SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 

62 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow! I love that! That's exactly the type of top that I need to make a bunch of for work! Pattern is added to the list...Thanks!
2/27/08 9:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shoulder princess seams provide a beautiful fit and I agree that this top really answers a stylish need in a well rounded wardrobe. Lovely top, Lily
2/27/08 9:38 PM
EveS said...
What a great top!! I've never noticed this pattern before and never think about princess seams on a knit. Gotta have one now, as it looks so flattering! Thanks for the enabling! :)
2/27/08 9:53 PM
lmg said...
What a great looking T shirt. I love the neckline.
2/27/08 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
Great tops and pattern.
2/28/08 0:20 AM
marjenann said...
That is the coolest top ever!!! What a show stopper!!
2/28/08 7:33 AM
bell N said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern, and will probably make it up someday. Your top (including the animal print you chose) look exactly like the pattern envelope.
2/28/08 7:43 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! I am going to give this one a try!
2/28/08 11:32 AM
Beek said...
The neckline is so well made. Does it have a facing? It lies so nice and flat. I love the fabric, too.
2/29/08 12:21 PM
mahalosu said...
I didn't do anything to the neckline, just left it raw. I have seen this alot in RTW, and I think it works for this material.
3/1/08 3:53 PM
pterion said...
Nice top! I like it both version. I have this pattern and keep meaning to make it up.
3/9/08 9:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Two lovely tops! Did you ever finish the lace version? If so I'd love to see an update.
5/10/08 1:45 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like your tops. Since the pattern does call for knit fabrics, it sounds like it runs big if you cut a 12 but had to remove a lot. Would you say that's right.
7/8/08 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review