SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 

62 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow! I love that! That's exactly the type of top that I need to make a bunch of for work! Pattern is added to the list...Thanks!
2/27/08 9:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shoulder princess seams provide a beautiful fit and I agree that this top really answers a stylish need in a well rounded wardrobe. Lovely top, Lily
2/27/08 9:38 PM
EveS said...
What a great top!! I've never noticed this pattern before and never think about princess seams on a knit. Gotta have one now, as it looks so flattering! Thanks for the enabling! :)
2/27/08 9:53 PM
lmg said...
What a great looking T shirt. I love the neckline.
2/27/08 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
Great tops and pattern.
2/28/08 0:20 AM
marjenann said...
That is the coolest top ever!!! What a show stopper!!
2/28/08 7:33 AM
bell N said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern, and will probably make it up someday. Your top (including the animal print you chose) look exactly like the pattern envelope.
2/28/08 7:43 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! I am going to give this one a try!
2/28/08 11:32 AM
Beek said...
The neckline is so well made. Does it have a facing? It lies so nice and flat. I love the fabric, too.
2/29/08 12:21 PM
mahalosu said...
I didn't do anything to the neckline, just left it raw. I have seen this alot in RTW, and I think it works for this material.
3/1/08 3:53 PM
pterion said...
Nice top! I like it both version. I have this pattern and keep meaning to make it up.
3/9/08 9:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Two lovely tops! Did you ever finish the lace version? If so I'd love to see an update.
5/10/08 1:45 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like your tops. Since the pattern does call for knit fabrics, it sounds like it runs big if you cut a 12 but had to remove a lot. Would you say that's right.
7/8/08 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

brerrabbit.com Home Sewn, TK Store

photo
by: thewall

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now