Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 852 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow! I love that! That's exactly the type of top that I need to make a bunch of for work! Pattern is added to the list...Thanks!
2/27/08 9:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The shoulder princess seams provide a beautiful fit and I agree that this top really answers a stylish need in a well rounded wardrobe. Lovely top, Lily
2/27/08 9:38 PM
EveS said...
What a great top!! I've never noticed this pattern before and never think about princess seams on a knit. Gotta have one now, as it looks so flattering! Thanks for the enabling! :)
2/27/08 9:53 PM
lmg said...
What a great looking T shirt. I love the neckline.
2/27/08 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
Great tops and pattern.
2/28/08 0:20 AM
marjenann said...
That is the coolest top ever!!! What a show stopper!!
2/28/08 7:33 AM
bell N said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern, and will probably make it up someday. Your top (including the animal print you chose) look exactly like the pattern envelope.
2/28/08 7:43 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! I am going to give this one a try!
2/28/08 11:32 AM
Beek said...
The neckline is so well made. Does it have a facing? It lies so nice and flat. I love the fabric, too.
2/29/08 12:21 PM
mahalosu said...
I didn't do anything to the neckline, just left it raw. I have seen this alot in RTW, and I think it works for this material.
3/1/08 3:53 PM
pterion said...
Nice top! I like it both version. I have this pattern and keep meaning to make it up.
3/9/08 9:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Two lovely tops! Did you ever finish the lace version? If so I'd love to see an update.
5/10/08 1:45 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like your tops. Since the pattern does call for knit fabrics, it sounds like it runs big if you cut a 12 but had to remove a lot. Would you say that's right.
7/8/08 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us