Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8386 (Misses' dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1051 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/27/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Becky, I love both versions of your dress! I REALLY love the fun blue & black print! I'm glad to hear a story about this dress with a happy ending...I still love mine and you're right...it's the most comfy dress on the planet! Great dresses, great review! :)
2/27/08 9:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful tutorial, including all potential pitfalls, for making this gorgeous dress. I'm very drawn to the swirly poly/lycra of your final dress, and the swirl design together with the lines of your dress, do wonderful things for your shape and coloring. Thanks for sharing this with us. -Lily
2/27/08 10:31 PM
PattyGee said...
What a fantastically beautiful dress, Becky! The fabric is so fun and floaty. The black dress is a classic,! Yes, a coverup in this pattern would be perfect for your cruise. Thanks for the in depth tutorial, I'll be sure to ear mark it for future reference. :) Pat
2/27/08 11:48 PM
PegL said...
Becky, I absolutely love this dress on you! Great review!
2/28/08 0:03 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for a great review! -Especially the info about the sizing. I appreciate your taking the time to discuss not only what you did, but why. I love this dress! Both of them are gorgeous and very flattering.
2/28/08 0:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
Ohh!!! I LOVE this on you! Beautiful style, beautiful color. You have turned this into a must-have pattern for me, Becky.
2/28/08 5:44 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - looks great on you - thanks for such a complete and helpful review
2/28/08 9:16 AM
KaraKai said...
Very cute!
2/28/08 10:59 AM
kim*brown said...
I love this fabric and the dress is so flattering on you!
2/28/08 2:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Have fun on the cruise - you need it after this winter we've been having!
2/28/08 3:18 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great, in-depth review!! I will refer back to it when making this!
5/28/08 5:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another gorgeous interpretation of this popular dress, Becky! I am certain you received lots of cool compliments!
9/17/08 12:09 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Thank you for your review! I appreciate that you commented on where you put in clear elastic! This will definitely help me when I make my version (my first knit project!)!
5/6/09 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 3650
photo
Review by Renee30 on 11/4/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5800
photo
Review by JoanneM on 5/31/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6945 Pattern
New Look 6945 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3900 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us