SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/27/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MilongueraThreads said... (5/6/09 4:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review! I appreciate that you commented on where you put in clear elastic! This will definitely help me when I make my version (my first knit project!)!
Heatherrique said... (9/17/08 12:09 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous interpretation of this popular dress, Becky! I am certain you received lots of cool compliments!
RobinMCPA said... (5/28/08 5:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great, in-depth review!! I will refer back to it when making this!
Elemenopeo said... (2/28/08 3:18 PM) Reply
Have fun on the cruise - you need it after this winter we've been having!
kim*brown said... (2/28/08 2:16 PM) Reply
I love this fabric and the dress is so flattering on you!
KaraKai said... (2/28/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Very cute!
carolynw said... (2/28/08 9:16 AM) Reply
Wonderful fit - looks great on you - thanks for such a complete and helpful review
ryan's mom said... (2/28/08 5:44 AM) Reply
Ohh!!! I LOVE this on you! Beautiful style, beautiful color. You have turned this into a must-have pattern for me, Becky.
SusiM said... (2/28/08 0:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review! -Especially the info about the sizing. I appreciate your taking the time to discuss not only what you did, but why. I love this dress! Both of them are gorgeous and very flattering.
PegL said... (2/28/08 0:03 AM) Reply
Becky, I absolutely love this dress on you! Great review!
PattyGee said... (2/27/08 11:48 PM) Reply
What a fantastically beautiful dress, Becky! The fabric is so fun and floaty. The black dress is a classic,! Yes, a coverup in this pattern would be perfect for your cruise. Thanks for the in depth tutorial, I'll be sure to ear mark it for future reference. :) Pat
lilyofthevalley said... (2/27/08 10:31 PM) Reply
What a wonderful tutorial, including all potential pitfalls, for making this gorgeous dress. I'm very drawn to the swirly poly/lycra of your final dress, and the swirl design together with the lines of your dress, do wonderful things for your shape and coloring. Thanks for sharing this with us. -Lily
EveS said... (2/27/08 9:44 PM) Reply
Becky, I love both versions of your dress! I REALLY love the fun blue & black print! I'm glad to hear a story about this dress with a happy ending...I still love mine and you're right...it's the most comfy dress on the planet! Great dresses, great review! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details