SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1166 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! The purple looks great on you!
2/27/08 9:18 PM
EveS said...
Great dress in a great color! I've never looked at this pattern, but it looks like it has a lot of potential. Thanks for the review!
2/27/08 9:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I have this dress in my unfinished pile. I lost the sleeves while making it and never got around to re-cutting them. Your version looks great! I love that color on you.
2/27/08 10:42 PM
Tall Mary said...
This pattern seems to have been discontinued. You did a beautiful job with your dress.
2/27/08 10:48 PM
TwilaO said...
Thanks for the encouragement everyone! Tall Mary - Good news! I checked the Vogue website just now, and it is still being made.
2/27/08 10:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Classic dress but with a young silhouette further enhanced by your deep purple knit. Very lovely. -Lily
2/27/08 11:08 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love the long, lean lines of this dress, and it looks great on you! Kind of reminds me of the Textile Studio Madison Avenue dress.
2/28/08 6:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you
2/28/08 9:15 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute dress! Love the caffiene-induced photos!
2/28/08 10:21 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Fabulous retro dress! Love it and love your shoes to boot! The dress would also look cute in a floral for spring!
2/28/08 11:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fabulous. looks really nice.
2/28/08 6:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute dress - thanks for the review.
2/28/08 7:43 PM
Mahler said...
This pattern is one of my favourite. You look great in it !
9/14/08 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review