SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 00 7182 (OOP - coordinates)

Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Everyone else commented on your outfit Nancy, so I will say ditto plus I LOVE your shoes with the outfit. Reminds me of some that I remember seeing my Mom wearing in photos from the 40's. Your weight loss is terrific, also. ;) Ginny
2/29/08 5:26 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nancy, Your jacket and pants look very nice.
2/28/08 8:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stylish, comfy, easy - the great trio. They really look exceptionally good on you. (And yes, cropped blouse included with the pattern is really cute.) Your pants look great with your lovely Burda jacket. -Lily
2/28/08 7:58 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice job Nancy. They look like they will be comfortable for work.
2/28/08 4:08 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice outfit Nancy, great classics, love the fabric combos and cute jacket.
2/28/08 11:56 AM
CynthiaSue said...
The pants look stylish, comfortable and high end casual-like(what a horrible adjective I just made up). You should check out all of Loes Hinse's pants. 90% of them are pull ons and VERY stylish for being pull ons-well drafted. She recommends the Oxford, Cruise pants and I can't remember the 3rd but at her seminar, the women were making these up in droves and they looked great! That jacket is fabulous. The cut is excellent for you and you should have 3-5 of them as a basic for your wardrobe. Just think of all the colors-black, pink, red and with jeans!! You could just throw the jackets on with a pair of jeans and a t-shirt underneath and you can walk out the door as instant fashionista.
2/28/08 10:38 AM
Enid E said...
Nice outfit! It looks comfortable . I have the same size hips you do, but I use a Size 12, as Nancy Zieman suggests and add to the waist and hip area, and the leg area is fine as drafted., unless you need thigh adjustments.
2/28/08 9:35 AM
marjenann said...
What more could you ask for in pants?? Comfort and style! You have both! Great look! Annette
2/28/08 8:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Definitely. I made some pull on pants from the big 4 and they were HUGE! Your's look very nice.
2/28/08 7:16 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your pants look very nice. And that was a very wise decision to bump down a size. Big 4 pull-on pants patterns always scare me in the amount of ease they have sometimes.
2/28/08 6:40 AM
LauraLo said...
The pants look very nice, Nancy. And I love the Burda jacket
2/28/08 4:28 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, I think you're right about the fit being a bit baggy in the legs, however the pants still look good. The fabric gives them a really smart look and the most important thing is that they are comfortable, which they obviously are.
2/28/08 2:22 AM
Lori V said...
Cute pants. This is a cute pattern.
2/28/08 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info