Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 00 7182 (OOP - coordinates) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 530 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/08 11:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Cute pants. This is a cute pattern.
2/28/08 0:07 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, I think you're right about the fit being a bit baggy in the legs, however the pants still look good. The fabric gives them a really smart look and the most important thing is that they are comfortable, which they obviously are.
2/28/08 2:22 AM
LauraLo said...
The pants look very nice, Nancy. And I love the Burda jacket
2/28/08 4:28 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your pants look very nice. And that was a very wise decision to bump down a size. Big 4 pull-on pants patterns always scare me in the amount of ease they have sometimes.
2/28/08 6:40 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Definitely. I made some pull on pants from the big 4 and they were HUGE! Your's look very nice.
2/28/08 7:16 AM
marjenann said...
What more could you ask for in pants?? Comfort and style! You have both! Great look! Annette
2/28/08 8:21 AM
Enid E said...
Nice outfit! It looks comfortable . I have the same size hips you do, but I use a Size 12, as Nancy Zieman suggests and add to the waist and hip area, and the leg area is fine as drafted., unless you need thigh adjustments.
2/28/08 9:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
The pants look stylish, comfortable and high end casual-like(what a horrible adjective I just made up). You should check out all of Loes Hinse's pants. 90% of them are pull ons and VERY stylish for being pull ons-well drafted. She recommends the Oxford, Cruise pants and I can't remember the 3rd but at her seminar, the women were making these up in droves and they looked great! That jacket is fabulous. The cut is excellent for you and you should have 3-5 of them as a basic for your wardrobe. Just think of all the colors-black, pink, red and with jeans!! You could just throw the jackets on with a pair of jeans and a t-shirt underneath and you can walk out the door as instant fashionista.
2/28/08 10:38 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice outfit Nancy, great classics, love the fabric combos and cute jacket.
2/28/08 11:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice job Nancy. They look like they will be comfortable for work.
2/28/08 4:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stylish, comfy, easy - the great trio. They really look exceptionally good on you. (And yes, cropped blouse included with the pattern is really cute.) Your pants look great with your lovely Burda jacket. -Lily
2/28/08 7:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nancy, Your jacket and pants look very nice.
2/28/08 8:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Everyone else commented on your outfit Nancy, so I will say ditto plus I LOVE your shoes with the outfit. Reminds me of some that I remember seeing my Mom wearing in photos from the 40's. Your weight loss is terrific, also. ;) Ginny
2/29/08 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us