Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 6343 - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 245 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:RachelMM
photo
About RachelMM
CA USA
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/08 1:19 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 1:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Your daughter looks precious in her new dress! WOW. That pattern is wonderful, but it does look like a challenge. You executed it beautifully.
2/28/08 2:22 PM
Sport said...
Job well done! This is beautiful. I'm working with a woman's Advance pattern from 1940. It's definately not a no-brainer. Hope my efforts end as beautifully as yours.
2/28/08 2:23 PM
Tiner W said...
That is a darling dress! I enjoyed reading your blog as well. Your work is beautiful!
2/28/08 4:21 PM
RachelMM said...
Thank you Tiner! I've been really having fun with it!
2/28/08 4:51 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!! I love it!!! :)
2/28/08 7:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review detailing an extremely charming dress for your pretty little daughter. I too love the little burnt gold buttons. -Lily
2/28/08 10:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Love this vintage dress and the fact that the pattern cost $0.35 when it was first published.
2/28/08 11:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Aww! This is just too cute!
2/29/08 2:33 AM
Linda G said...
Oh so cute, both the dress and the daugther....makes me want to get busy with a Easter dress for DGD.
2/29/08 9:14 AM
sew42mom said...
I love that dress!
2/29/08 4:17 PM
Casby said...
Wow! I love, LOVE IT!!. I bought 2 vintage patterns for my DD but am a beginner and the instructions sure were hard to read. Your review didn't help my confidence but the pictures make me want to get crazy and give it a try!
3/3/08 4:05 PM
MamaSewing said...
I don't know how I missed this, it is beautiful! I just love the vintage styles for little girls!
9/10/08 11:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us