SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 6343 

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:RachelMM
photo

 
 
About RachelMM
CA USA
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/08 1:19 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 1:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Your daughter looks precious in her new dress! WOW. That pattern is wonderful, but it does look like a challenge. You executed it beautifully.
2/28/08 2:22 PM
Sport said...
Job well done! This is beautiful. I'm working with a woman's Advance pattern from 1940. It's definately not a no-brainer. Hope my efforts end as beautifully as yours.
2/28/08 2:23 PM
Tiner W said...
That is a darling dress! I enjoyed reading your blog as well. Your work is beautiful!
2/28/08 4:21 PM
RachelMM said...
Thank you Tiner! I've been really having fun with it!
2/28/08 4:51 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!! I love it!!! :)
2/28/08 7:34 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review detailing an extremely charming dress for your pretty little daughter. I too love the little burnt gold buttons. -Lily
2/28/08 10:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Love this vintage dress and the fact that the pattern cost $0.35 when it was first published.
2/28/08 11:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Aww! This is just too cute!
2/29/08 2:33 AM
Linda G said...
Oh so cute, both the dress and the daugther....makes me want to get busy with a Easter dress for DGD.
2/29/08 9:14 AM
sew42mom said...
I love that dress!
2/29/08 4:17 PM
Casby said...
Wow! I love, LOVE IT!!. I bought 2 vintage patterns for my DD but am a beginner and the instructions sure were hard to read. Your review didn't help my confidence but the pictures make me want to get crazy and give it a try!
3/3/08 4:05 PM
MamaSewing said...
I don't know how I missed this, it is beautiful! I just love the vintage styles for little girls!
9/10/08 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review
Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Elemenopeo

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now