SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 6343 

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:RachelMM
photo

 
 
About RachelMM
CA USA
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/08 1:19 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 1:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
I don't know how I missed this, it is beautiful! I just love the vintage styles for little girls!
9/10/08 11:44 AM
Casby said...
Wow! I love, LOVE IT!!. I bought 2 vintage patterns for my DD but am a beginner and the instructions sure were hard to read. Your review didn't help my confidence but the pictures make me want to get crazy and give it a try!
3/3/08 4:05 PM
sew42mom said...
I love that dress!
2/29/08 4:17 PM
Linda G said...
Oh so cute, both the dress and the daugther....makes me want to get busy with a Easter dress for DGD.
2/29/08 9:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
Aww! This is just too cute!
2/29/08 2:33 AM
LindsayT said...
Love this vintage dress and the fact that the pattern cost $0.35 when it was first published.
2/28/08 11:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review detailing an extremely charming dress for your pretty little daughter. I too love the little burnt gold buttons. -Lily
2/28/08 10:52 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!! I love it!!! :)
2/28/08 7:34 PM
RachelMM said...
Thank you Tiner! I've been really having fun with it!
2/28/08 4:51 PM
Tiner W said...
That is a darling dress! I enjoyed reading your blog as well. Your work is beautiful!
2/28/08 4:21 PM
Sport said...
Job well done! This is beautiful. I'm working with a woman's Advance pattern from 1940. It's definately not a no-brainer. Hope my efforts end as beautifully as yours.
2/28/08 2:23 PM
Beek said...
Your daughter looks precious in her new dress! WOW. That pattern is wonderful, but it does look like a challenge. You executed it beautifully.
2/28/08 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review