SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (Vintage Dress Circa 1954)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1399 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/08 2:24 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deb Fox said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!
2/28/08 2:47 PM
said...
So SO beautiful!! I love it!
2/28/08 3:24 PM
RachelMM said...
I really love the fabric! I'm ready for Spring!
2/28/08 4:45 PM
rahayu said...
Wish I could view the details of the pearl buttons and the fabric design....anyway your dress and you are both stunningly gorgeous!....
2/28/08 7:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric choice. I have been wanting to make this dress for a long time. Yours makes me want to make mine REALLY quick.:)
2/28/08 7:27 PM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! The floral fabric is perfect for the style of the dress -- great choice!
2/28/08 10:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely, lovely dress. The fabric is so soft and feminine, you've fitted it perfectly to yourself, and the length is very flattering to you. Lovely, Lily
2/28/08 11:01 PM
trinicity said...
how sweet, you look beautiful in this dress
2/29/08 5:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmm...what a lovely dress! Much better than the pattern illustration too!!
2/29/08 6:58 AM
yorkshire lass said...
So beautiful. Love the fabric and hear you on the buttons. Sometimes you just know that nothing else will possibly do.
2/29/08 7:20 AM
Linda G said...
Wonderful dress, you did a great job.
2/29/08 8:53 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I was just remembering last night a dress I had as a teen that I got from a vintage clothing store that is very much like this one! Man, I miss that dress! Thanks for sharing this; I may have to try to capture some of my lost youth and try this....
2/29/08 9:51 AM
Larkin said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/29/08 10:27 AM
eibhlin said...
Thi is absolutely beautiful! Stunning!!!!
2/29/08 10:45 AM
nannykk said...
I love your dress. Makes me wish for Spring.
2/29/08 11:53 AM
Marji said...
I love it! So happy and spring like and the fit is beautiful.
2/29/08 12:52 PM
pterion said...
So lovely! Nice job.
2/29/08 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful on you and the fabric is very eye catching
2/29/08 3:10 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute dress! Fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Have fun wearing.
2/29/08 5:08 PM
Maggie Cat said...
very pretty dress and you look really great in it.
2/29/08 8:49 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think your dress looks better than the pattern. Gorgeous.
3/1/08 7:34 PM
Noile said...
Your dress is really charming, and looks so good on you! What a great use for "quilt backing" fabric.
4/23/08 2:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now