Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 (Vintage Dress Circa 1954) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1393 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/08 2:24 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 2:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deb Fox said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!
2/28/08 2:47 PM
said...
So SO beautiful!! I love it!
2/28/08 3:24 PM
RachelMM said...
I really love the fabric! I'm ready for Spring!
2/28/08 4:45 PM
rahayu said...
Wish I could view the details of the pearl buttons and the fabric design....anyway your dress and you are both stunningly gorgeous!....
2/28/08 7:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is sooo CUTE!!! I love your fabric choice. I have been wanting to make this dress for a long time. Yours makes me want to make mine REALLY quick.:)
2/28/08 7:27 PM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! The floral fabric is perfect for the style of the dress -- great choice!
2/28/08 10:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely, lovely dress. The fabric is so soft and feminine, you've fitted it perfectly to yourself, and the length is very flattering to you. Lovely, Lily
2/28/08 11:01 PM
trinicity said...
how sweet, you look beautiful in this dress
2/29/08 5:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmm...what a lovely dress! Much better than the pattern illustration too!!
2/29/08 6:58 AM
yorkshire lass said...
So beautiful. Love the fabric and hear you on the buttons. Sometimes you just know that nothing else will possibly do.
2/29/08 7:20 AM
Linda G said...
Wonderful dress, you did a great job.
2/29/08 8:53 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I was just remembering last night a dress I had as a teen that I got from a vintage clothing store that is very much like this one! Man, I miss that dress! Thanks for sharing this; I may have to try to capture some of my lost youth and try this....
2/29/08 9:51 AM
Larkin said...
Absolutely beautiful!
2/29/08 10:27 AM
eibhlin said...
Thi is absolutely beautiful! Stunning!!!!
2/29/08 10:45 AM
nannykk said...
I love your dress. Makes me wish for Spring.
2/29/08 11:53 AM
Marji said...
I love it! So happy and spring like and the fit is beautiful.
2/29/08 12:52 PM
pterion said...
So lovely! Nice job.
2/29/08 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful on you and the fabric is very eye catching
2/29/08 3:10 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute dress! Fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Have fun wearing.
2/29/08 5:08 PM
Maggie Cat said...
very pretty dress and you look really great in it.
2/29/08 8:49 PM
MareeAlison said...
I think your dress looks better than the pattern. Gorgeous.
3/1/08 7:34 PM
Noile said...
Your dress is really charming, and looks so good on you! What a great use for "quilt backing" fabric.
4/23/08 2:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-4 Sporty Top
photo
Review by treefrog on 12/28/11
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us