Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Duct Tape Double (Duct Tape Double) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 729 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR
About RMJstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/08 5:10 PM
Last Updated:2/28/08 5:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Looks good. Mine has problems in the breast area too. The right breast is a whole lot lower than I am. One of these days I'm going to have to redo her. I think that you will really enjoy fitting on her.
2/28/08 5:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
When I saw your thumbnail in the Review Gallery, it took me aback for a moment. "Who took a photo of my DTD?" Reason returned. Excellent and tedious job. I knew I'd have trouble with my breast area, so I bought a standard dressform one size smaller than me, installed an expensive bra (sob..sob) on the dressform, stuffed the bra, lightly stuffed the DTD, and squeezed it around the dressform/bra, and taped everything together down the back. Your back looks much more pro than mine. Enjoy easier fitter on your silver twin; I couldn't do without mine. -Lily
2/28/08 7:03 PM
Athene said...
Wow - DTD looks excellent.
2/29/08 1:24 AM
Larkin said...
I'm gearing up to do my second one after 10 years. (Hey, gravity takes its toll!) You might consider making up your sloper or maybe a knit tank as a cover. It will make pinning into Ruthless a little easier. Enjoy!
2/29/08 10:37 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! I may be contacting you when I do mine.Thanks for the reveiw, and especially the pics!!
3/18/08 5:23 PM
halleyscomet said...
I hope I don't have to make another one for awhile too! It felt like someone was sitting on my chest! My poor DH was working as fast as he could because my lower back was killing me! I've got a blouse that fits me perfectly. I put it on my DTD and it fits it perfectly too. I just finished it and haven't had the chance to try it out yet. I'm looking forward to using her though.
6/16/08 8:52 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Hi RMJ. I just finished making my own duct tape double and it turned out a bit big. Did you have to adjust yours once you got it off? I ended up adding a couple of "darts" and overlapping the back a tiny bit - and this thing was tight when I was being taped! I also noticed how it likes to shape round instead of oval. I placed mine over an inexpensive mannequin and added a bit of stuffing. This gave me a nice stand for it and swivel-ability.
3/6/09 5:01 PM
Fabienne301 said...
I put mine over a spare mannequin as well. Then I stuffed batting in the spaces where it might collapse. I covered her with a grey cotton knit which came as a tube. It came out pretty good. I wish I looked better overall, but it conforms to what I actually do look like. Nice for pinning things to and seeing if they are fitting, where my problems are and such.
3/22/09 7:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us