SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/29/08 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very lovely jacket and you've selected a perfect fabric for that pattern. You've worked it up wonderfully.
2/29/08 10:04 AM
TwilaO said...
What a gorgeous suit! Good job!
2/29/08 10:09 AM
Shrazzy said...
What a beautiful result. I also made this jacket from black wool crepe but yours is much nicer with the overlapping front. Looks great on you.
2/29/08 10:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful suit!
2/29/08 11:22 AM
cabinbaby said...
What a great looking, professional suit! I really like that neckline but would have "issues" with wearing it too. My shirt selection sounds similar to yours. Thanks for the great review.
2/29/08 11:56 AM
Athene said...
The two pieces look very classy and refined.
2/29/08 1:46 PM
Marji said...
Eva, you've got a winner there. Beautifully done.
2/29/08 2:42 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful outfit, I like the different outfits with the jacket.
2/29/08 5:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Morzel, this is a suit after my own heart. Love the peplum, waist definition, ankle length flowy skirt. Being an inverted triangle, I put this on my wishlist instantaneously, and I hope it looks as good on me as it looks on you. Lovely. -Lily
2/29/08 5:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, Morzel, this is just beautiful. It fits you beautifully, and while I see what you mean by the back being somewhat broad, it lays so nicely, I really don't think it's a deterent at all. Very flattering!
3/1/08 0:05 AM
Mel.J said...
How elegant! It does look lovely on you.
3/1/08 4:14 AM
Huldra said...
The jacket looks gorgeous on you, especially with the turtleneck on your blog. :) I like your closure.
3/1/08 5:00 AM
blue mooney said...
Great suit with a little retro vibe. Your workmanship on this is wonderful. I hope you wear it a lot, because you look great in it!
3/1/08 9:47 AM
fryman said...
It appears that your sewing skills are accomplished. Also, your computer/camera skills are greatly appreciated. Thanks for such a great and well explained review.
3/1/08 11:01 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this great review. I have this pattern and I will make a muslin before sewing the fabric I chose for this jacket. Thank you for highlithing the colar width aspect. I will select better tops to gor with it. With the grey skirt, you look great and very business like ! Vielen Dank fur seine post !
3/1/08 12:43 PM
Mahler said...
Sorry my comment was posted twice. I refresh my page when I was not supposed to. :-(
3/1/08 12:45 PM
Sewingmi said...
Wow! That is really classic and elegant! Very inspiring - I wish I could make something so nice!
3/1/08 1:03 PM
Larkin said...
Your suit is beautiful and I predict that, once you stock up on some necklines that work well with the neckline, you'll enjoy a lot of wear from it. It looks beautiful!
3/1/08 4:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful suit.
3/1/08 5:36 PM
morzel said...
Thank you lady, your comments are so encouraging!!
3/3/08 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now