SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8479 (Divine Details Misses' Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo

 
 
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 6:38 AM
Last Updated:3/1/08 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 39 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Your pants are just perfect in every detail and in fit. Thanks for an outstanding review.
3/1/08 6:48 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Both versions look and fit nice! Thanks for a great review.
3/1/08 7:49 AM
Mermie said...
Wow. Great review and great looking & fitting pants.
3/1/08 8:15 AM
CShelley said...
I can tell you put a lot of time and effort into the pants and the review. This is very useful to me as I'm short and have been eyeing this pattern. They look great on you. Thanks!!
3/1/08 8:29 AM
Riordan said...
Your pants look wonderful!! Great fit and details! Very helpful information!
3/1/08 8:37 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic reivew! I have this pattern and your comments will be put to good use when I tackle this project. These "jeans" look great on you, by the way.
3/1/08 9:26 AM
blue mooney said...
You did a smashing job on your pants. You will be in best-dressed mom territory for sure. Thanks for the thorough review!
3/1/08 9:40 AM
Jodi B. said...
Fabulous review and great pants! Thanks for all of the info.
3/1/08 9:50 AM
frame said...
Your pants look terrific, and this is a great review.
3/1/08 10:08 AM
Stephenie said...
Very informative review!! Both versions turned out great, but I'm really loving the tweed; indeed, quite a find!
3/1/08 10:33 AM
didda said...
great review! i think i am going to buy this pattern. thanks!
3/1/08 10:44 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Great pants and great information! Thanks so much for the work you put into sharing this!
3/1/08 10:58 AM
cecelia said...
Both pairs looks wonderful on you--nice job. I love the styling in this pattern.
3/1/08 2:54 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice review and great results. I have this pattern so thanks for the heads up about the zipper.
3/1/08 4:29 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Excellent review! This is going to my "favorites" for when I attempt this pattern. Your construction and fit are perfect. Thanks for the thorough review!
3/1/08 4:58 PM
Karen8320 said...
Shrazzy, you've done such a good job here! I'm so impressed by these pants and they look so good on you. Thanks for your fabulous review. I found it really helpful!
3/1/08 6:34 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Fantiistic fit! You did a terrific job! Nice topstitching work!
3/2/08 1:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review of killer chic pants with details, details, details. They fit you perfectly and are extremely flattering to your shape. This is now high on my wishlist, and I hope I get as fine a result as you did. Lovely, Lily
3/2/08 3:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants. Excellent review!
3/2/08 9:57 AM
Peggym said...
Love the details on this pattern. You have done a superb job. What a great review.
3/3/08 4:16 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Your pants's pockets details appear to be far more inspiring than vogue photo. I would love to try this pattern now! Thanks for the review!
3/6/08 1:01 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking pants. Each pair looks so different because of the fabric choices. You'd never know unless you looked closely that they were all made from the same pattern. Great job and great fit!
4/29/08 3:39 PM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for this review. I have just bought this pattern and I am so glad to hear it sits at the natural waist. So tired of pants that don't cover!
7/8/08 11:44 PM
anncie1 said...
I just got this pattern on sale yesterday. I love your choice of cord! I will make two pair, one of wool suiting and the other (you guessed it) with cord, but I'm going to play with two colors on the cord. I hope to review soon. Thanks for yours, i'll be on the lookout for the short fly pieces and I'll also sew the wide leg cuff version. :-)
8/30/08 3:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants and wonderful review, especially all the photos. Thanks for that! If it's not too much trouble, can you please tell me what the finished hip m'ments are for the size 12 and 14? I never know which size to buy either, grr!
3/4/09 10:38 PM
quathy said...
I'm just now finding this pattern and your review. Looks like a great style. Thank you so much for your details about the sewing experience and your great photos! I'm putting this on my wish list!
4/7/10 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 02-2009-11

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review