Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8479 (Divine Details Misses' Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1086 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 39 people   
Reviewed by:Shrazzy
photo
About Shrazzystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 6:38 AM
Last Updated:3/1/08 6:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Your pants are just perfect in every detail and in fit. Thanks for an outstanding review.
3/1/08 6:48 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Both versions look and fit nice! Thanks for a great review.
3/1/08 7:49 AM
Mermie said...
Wow. Great review and great looking & fitting pants.
3/1/08 8:15 AM
CShelley said...
I can tell you put a lot of time and effort into the pants and the review. This is very useful to me as I'm short and have been eyeing this pattern. They look great on you. Thanks!!
3/1/08 8:29 AM
Riordan said...
Your pants look wonderful!! Great fit and details! Very helpful information!
3/1/08 8:37 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic reivew! I have this pattern and your comments will be put to good use when I tackle this project. These "jeans" look great on you, by the way.
3/1/08 9:26 AM
blue mooney said...
You did a smashing job on your pants. You will be in best-dressed mom territory for sure. Thanks for the thorough review!
3/1/08 9:40 AM
Jodi B. said...
Fabulous review and great pants! Thanks for all of the info.
3/1/08 9:50 AM
frame said...
Your pants look terrific, and this is a great review.
3/1/08 10:08 AM
Stephenie said...
Very informative review!! Both versions turned out great, but I'm really loving the tweed; indeed, quite a find!
3/1/08 10:33 AM
didda said...
great review! i think i am going to buy this pattern. thanks!
3/1/08 10:44 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Great pants and great information! Thanks so much for the work you put into sharing this!
3/1/08 10:58 AM
cecelia said...
Both pairs looks wonderful on you--nice job. I love the styling in this pattern.
3/1/08 2:54 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice review and great results. I have this pattern so thanks for the heads up about the zipper.
3/1/08 4:29 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Excellent review! This is going to my "favorites" for when I attempt this pattern. Your construction and fit are perfect. Thanks for the thorough review!
3/1/08 4:58 PM
Karen8320 said...
Shrazzy, you've done such a good job here! I'm so impressed by these pants and they look so good on you. Thanks for your fabulous review. I found it really helpful!
3/1/08 6:34 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Fantiistic fit! You did a terrific job! Nice topstitching work!
3/2/08 1:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review of killer chic pants with details, details, details. They fit you perfectly and are extremely flattering to your shape. This is now high on my wishlist, and I hope I get as fine a result as you did. Lovely, Lily
3/2/08 3:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting pants. Excellent review!
3/2/08 9:57 AM
Peggym said...
Love the details on this pattern. You have done a superb job. What a great review.
3/3/08 4:16 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Your pants's pockets details appear to be far more inspiring than vogue photo. I would love to try this pattern now! Thanks for the review!
3/6/08 1:01 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking pants. Each pair looks so different because of the fabric choices. You'd never know unless you looked closely that they were all made from the same pattern. Great job and great fit!
4/29/08 3:39 PM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for this review. I have just bought this pattern and I am so glad to hear it sits at the natural waist. So tired of pants that don't cover!
7/8/08 11:44 PM
anncie1 said...
I just got this pattern on sale yesterday. I love your choice of cord! I will make two pair, one of wool suiting and the other (you guessed it) with cord, but I'm going to play with two colors on the cord. I hope to review soon. Thanks for yours, i'll be on the lookout for the short fly pieces and I'll also sew the wide leg cuff version. :-)
8/30/08 3:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants and wonderful review, especially all the photos. Thanks for that! If it's not too much trouble, can you please tell me what the finished hip m'ments are for the size 12 and 14? I never know which size to buy either, grr!
3/4/09 10:38 PM
quathy said...
I'm just now finding this pattern and your review. Looks like a great style. Thank you so much for your details about the sewing experience and your great photos! I'm putting this on my wish list!
4/7/10 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us