SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8189 (mccalls)

Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Sew_Creative
photo

 
 
About Sew_Creativestar
AR USA
Member since: 10/10/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/08 11:00 PM
Last Updated:2/29/08 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neuwifesews said...
This is really fabulous, you must have a closet full of stuff you love to wear!
3/13/08 0:14 AM
Birgitte said...
Just fabulous- love it!! A true designer piece- be very proud!
3/8/08 10:25 PM
damiller29672 said...
Beautiful job. Your jacket will be alot of fun to wear. Great tip on the rouching. You have a winner here.
3/3/08 7:02 AM
Nancy K said...
Great knockoff! Your jacket looks wonderful and the details are superb.
3/2/08 7:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome knock-off. Your jacket is superb.
3/2/08 1:43 PM
CharityAK said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job. This looks exactly like the original. I'm so glad you were able to participate. I've missed seeing your talent on the board lately. Very inspiring design.
3/2/08 12:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
Splendid. Great knock-off, very much like the original. Even better.
3/2/08 11:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
3/2/08 8:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
That ruching over piping is breathtaking! Your entire jacket is sublimely elegant, and exceeds Cavalli garment by more than a little. Jacket envy, here ... big time! I'll just close my eyes now and pretend it's mine, for a moment. Gorgeous. -Lily
3/2/08 3:05 AM
Larkin said...
Beautiful!!! I'm inspired that you can find a look you love, find a pattern that will get you there and do it all so successfully. Fabulous!
3/1/08 7:46 PM
marjenann said...
Honestly, at first glance I could not tell the original from your lovely creation. What a fanstastic jacket, it is amazing! Truly a designer piece!
3/1/08 2:06 PM
Sewingmi said...
I am just amazed by your jacket! It is absolutely stunning!
3/1/08 1:50 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the photos showing the ruching technique - very helpful. Also, a totally amazing knock off very close to inspiration.
3/1/08 1:22 PM
Sharon M said...
It's wonderful! What a great knock-off!
3/1/08 1:12 PM
Sew_Creative said...
I want to thank everyone for taking the time to comment on my project, I really appreciate your encouragement thank you.
3/1/08 10:09 AM
TrixieD said...
Amazing!
3/1/08 9:35 AM
Beek said...
Absolutely gorgeous. And it truly looks like a Roberto Cavalli with that wonderful fabric!
3/1/08 9:28 AM
carolynw said...
What can I say - you have done a spectacular job - hard to tell which is the designer's at $1,430
3/1/08 9:25 AM
Judy Wentz said...
You really captured the original, perfectly. What a great job!!
3/1/08 9:21 AM
CShelley said...
Amazing...INSPIRING...awesome! I want it!!
3/1/08 8:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great job you did with this! Yep, looks just like the original.
3/1/08 7:50 AM
Athene said...
It's a sizzler! Congratulations.
3/1/08 0:37 AM
SAAM said...
I love this jacket. It's elegant, exciting, and unexpected. Your technique using the cording for the rouching is truly inspired.
2/29/08 11:34 PM
Stephenie said...
You've knocked my socks off!! ;) Excellent copy of the RTW!!! Congrats on finishing!
2/29/08 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now