SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1469 

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 5:55 AM
Last Updated:3/1/08 5:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Awesome skirt. I love the alternating, angled stripes.
3/1/08 6:40 AM
akazukinchan said...
I had a similar end of the bolt experience at the Yuzawaya in Osaka. I didn't save as much money as you did but makes me think I should check out that store again. Those stripes ARE cool.
3/1/08 8:00 AM
TrixieD said...
I love the stripes lengthwise and angled. Great.
3/1/08 9:50 AM
Irene Q said...
Oooh, thanks for the closeup of the stripes - very cool!! Great skirt - you'll be wearing this for many years and it'll still be cool.
3/1/08 12:17 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific skirt - love the pinstrips and am jealous of your bargain. Any idea what jacket to go with?
3/1/08 1:19 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful. This pattern was one of my picks for the last catalogue. The newest one has another pattern that is similar but with more flare. Great job.
3/1/08 2:45 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Love it! Great job!
3/2/08 1:13 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very elegant skirt, and the alternating stripe panels are beautifully intriguing. It fits you perfectly, and I think you chose the exactly correct length for you. Truly lovely. -Lily
3/2/08 3:12 AM
Liana said...
Very cute! I noticed this pattern too, and you found the perfect fabric for it. What a deal!
3/2/08 10:13 AM
yorkshire lass said...
gorgeous skirt. Love the stripes, and the fabric, what a bargain for such gorgeous fabric.
3/3/08 3:37 AM
KathleenS said...
I love the design.
3/3/08 5:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
McCall's 6476

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now