SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5207 (Casablanca Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 11:26 AM
Last Updated:3/3/08 4:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Wonderful blouse and beautiful fabric. The red linen is so stylish. You'll be ready for Spring!
3/1/08 1:37 PM
rivergum said...
tess, could you post larger photos? I want to have a closer look as I really love your work. The blouse and suit look terrific.
3/1/08 3:38 PM
j222b said...
Nice! Keep sewing Hinse-I love to see her stuff made up. Wish the photo was larger and wish you had completed the PR format...
3/2/08 4:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
It's good to know that the ties weren't too long, and I'll bet it hangs beautifully in your linen. Embellishment would be a great added feature. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
3/4/08 7:22 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Ar this time I cannot see a larger picture of your blouse, but can see the ties and the color(pretty color linen!). I purchased this pattern today b/c I think its a classic blouse( both views) and longer blouses with slimmer slacks or skinny jeans would work out great for this pattern in a casual way, I am not certain whether or not they will re issue this pattern but I like the simple lines on it, and the fact that I can use some of my beautiful linen AND my Swiss batitste that have stored since I did heirloom sewing for my children. I DO love the idea of simple pintucks or a twin needle hem somewhere, and I am happy that I can now use those $$ fabrics purchased years ago( would like to see what they cost now, am afraid to find out,) I agree, a bit of heirloom inspiration would work well on this blouse,,,,or take it to the other side and use a animal print chiffon, what a difference! I love LH patterns and happen to think this is one worth getting even if it isn't the latest fashion at this time. I believe, simplicity in design and elegant fabrics will always produce exquisite results. This is one of those patterns with good lines and can be made up in many different ways, always worth it to fit it well , cant wait for the pattern to arrive ! I am certain I will be using my linen for the first blouse at least~ Thank you for taking the time to review this,! Years later it still helps to read what others did!
5/19/11 9:18 PM
tess said...
Hi Cultured Purl, thank you for your comments on this review I think you should now be able to see the full picture of the blouse and I agree that heirloom techniques would work really well with this blouse, the deep hem especially would look good with twin needle hemming!
5/20/11 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3180

photo
by: wingamajig

Review