Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3833 (1960s Retro Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 997 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/3/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tlmck3 said...
I'm getting a "this photo is private" message when I try to view your photo on Flickr.
11/30/08 8:08 PM
Sandi S said...
I can't see more than your thumbnail, but it looks cute! I really like this pattern.
11/30/08 8:25 PM
KateS said...
Looks cute! Maybe you need to change your flickr settings? Is there a "public" option for this photo?
11/30/08 8:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the others I can only see the thumbnail photo, please select public so we can all see your lovely creation.
12/1/08 5:19 AM
fryman said...
Very nice!
12/1/08 9:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
THank you for the review - would love to see the full-size photo!
12/1/08 5:17 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Oops, sorry!! Thanks everyone for lettting me know. I've corrected the problem.
12/2/08 10:03 AM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that dress on you? Great job and the fabric is really pretty.
12/2/08 11:00 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this pattern made up. You look great in this dress ~ nice to have a simple go-to pattern available.
12/2/08 5:10 PM
mariadress said...
Your dress is gorgeous!
12/25/08 9:07 AM
mlsews said...
very cute, good job!
12/28/08 12:45 PM
heather hyatt said...
looks great and I love that fabric
7/3/09 11:45 PM
maedchen said...
looks great on you!
7/4/09 0:05 AM
moonchild61 said...
Love, love, love the fabric!
7/4/09 0:47 AM
roxierocks said...
I love it. I started to get this but like you, I have sway back and jitt. I am inexperienced in fixing this problem so I stay away from dresses. Do you know a good tutorial? Anyway, I'm jelous. It looks great.
7/4/09 8:57 AM
Gold said...
Wow that looks cute on you! Love that fabric print.
7/4/09 9:24 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... looks wonderful on you!
7/4/09 9:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm very impressed with how nicely it fits. You did a great job.
7/4/09 10:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress sing! Loves it!
7/4/09 12:56 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You did a fantastic job! The fit is great and I love the fabric.
7/4/09 6:27 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! I love the look on you; its really flattering.
7/4/09 6:42 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
I'm obsessed with perfecting fit. LOL!!!!
7/5/09 6:53 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
7/6/09 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us