SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (1960s Retro Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1009 times 
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo

 
 
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD United States
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/3/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
7/6/09 12:20 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
I'm obsessed with perfecting fit. LOL!!!!
7/5/09 6:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! I love the look on you; its really flattering.
7/4/09 6:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You did a fantastic job! The fit is great and I love the fabric.
7/4/09 6:27 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress sing! Loves it!
7/4/09 12:56 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm very impressed with how nicely it fits. You did a great job.
7/4/09 10:42 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... looks wonderful on you!
7/4/09 9:34 AM
Gold said...
Wow that looks cute on you! Love that fabric print.
7/4/09 9:24 AM
roxierocks said...
I love it. I started to get this but like you, I have sway back and jitt. I am inexperienced in fixing this problem so I stay away from dresses. Do you know a good tutorial? Anyway, I'm jelous. It looks great.
7/4/09 8:57 AM
moonchild61 said...
Love, love, love the fabric!
7/4/09 0:47 AM
maedchen said...
looks great on you!
7/4/09 0:05 AM
heather hyatt said...
looks great and I love that fabric
7/3/09 11:45 PM
mlsews said...
very cute, good job!
12/28/08 12:45 PM
mariadress said...
Your dress is gorgeous!
12/25/08 9:07 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this pattern made up. You look great in this dress ~ nice to have a simple go-to pattern available.
12/2/08 5:10 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that dress on you? Great job and the fabric is really pretty.
12/2/08 11:00 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Oops, sorry!! Thanks everyone for lettting me know. I've corrected the problem.
12/2/08 10:03 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
THank you for the review - would love to see the full-size photo!
12/1/08 5:17 PM
fryman said...
Very nice!
12/1/08 9:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the others I can only see the thumbnail photo, please select public so we can all see your lovely creation.
12/1/08 5:19 AM
KateS said...
Looks cute! Maybe you need to change your flickr settings? Is there a "public" option for this photo?
11/30/08 8:37 PM
Sandi S said...
I can't see more than your thumbnail, but it looks cute! I really like this pattern.
11/30/08 8:25 PM
tlmck3 said...
I'm getting a "this photo is private" message when I try to view your photo on Flickr.
11/30/08 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info