SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (1960s Retro Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo

 
 
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/3/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
7/6/09 12:20 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
I'm obsessed with perfecting fit. LOL!!!!
7/5/09 6:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! I love the look on you; its really flattering.
7/4/09 6:42 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You did a fantastic job! The fit is great and I love the fabric.
7/4/09 6:27 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress sing! Loves it!
7/4/09 12:56 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm very impressed with how nicely it fits. You did a great job.
7/4/09 10:42 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... looks wonderful on you!
7/4/09 9:34 AM
Gold said...
Wow that looks cute on you! Love that fabric print.
7/4/09 9:24 AM
roxierocks said...
I love it. I started to get this but like you, I have sway back and jitt. I am inexperienced in fixing this problem so I stay away from dresses. Do you know a good tutorial? Anyway, I'm jelous. It looks great.
7/4/09 8:57 AM
moonchild61 said...
Love, love, love the fabric!
7/4/09 0:47 AM
maedchen said...
looks great on you!
7/4/09 0:05 AM
heather hyatt said...
looks great and I love that fabric
7/3/09 11:45 PM
mlsews said...
very cute, good job!
12/28/08 12:45 PM
mariadress said...
Your dress is gorgeous!
12/25/08 9:07 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this pattern made up. You look great in this dress ~ nice to have a simple go-to pattern available.
12/2/08 5:10 PM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that dress on you? Great job and the fabric is really pretty.
12/2/08 11:00 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Oops, sorry!! Thanks everyone for lettting me know. I've corrected the problem.
12/2/08 10:03 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
THank you for the review - would love to see the full-size photo!
12/1/08 5:17 PM
fryman said...
Very nice!
12/1/08 9:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the others I can only see the thumbnail photo, please select public so we can all see your lovely creation.
12/1/08 5:19 AM
KateS said...
Looks cute! Maybe you need to change your flickr settings? Is there a "public" option for this photo?
11/30/08 8:37 PM
Sandi S said...
I can't see more than your thumbnail, but it looks cute! I really like this pattern.
11/30/08 8:25 PM
tlmck3 said...
I'm getting a "this photo is private" message when I try to view your photo on Flickr.
11/30/08 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info