SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3833 (1960s Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1004 times 
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo

 
 
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/08 4:23 PM
Last Updated:7/3/09 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tlmck3 said...
I'm getting a "this photo is private" message when I try to view your photo on Flickr.
11/30/08 8:08 PM
Sandi S said...
I can't see more than your thumbnail, but it looks cute! I really like this pattern.
11/30/08 8:25 PM
KateS said...
Looks cute! Maybe you need to change your flickr settings? Is there a "public" option for this photo?
11/30/08 8:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the others I can only see the thumbnail photo, please select public so we can all see your lovely creation.
12/1/08 5:19 AM
fryman said...
Very nice!
12/1/08 9:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
THank you for the review - would love to see the full-size photo!
12/1/08 5:17 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Oops, sorry!! Thanks everyone for lettting me know. I've corrected the problem.
12/2/08 10:03 AM
dbsewer said...
How cute is that dress on you? Great job and the fabric is really pretty.
12/2/08 11:00 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this pattern made up. You look great in this dress ~ nice to have a simple go-to pattern available.
12/2/08 5:10 PM
mariadress said...
Your dress is gorgeous!
12/25/08 9:07 AM
mlsews said...
very cute, good job!
12/28/08 12:45 PM
heather hyatt said...
looks great and I love that fabric
7/3/09 11:45 PM
maedchen said...
looks great on you!
7/4/09 0:05 AM
moonchild61 said...
Love, love, love the fabric!
7/4/09 0:47 AM
roxierocks said...
I love it. I started to get this but like you, I have sway back and jitt. I am inexperienced in fixing this problem so I stay away from dresses. Do you know a good tutorial? Anyway, I'm jelous. It looks great.
7/4/09 8:57 AM
Gold said...
Wow that looks cute on you! Love that fabric print.
7/4/09 9:24 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... looks wonderful on you!
7/4/09 9:34 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm very impressed with how nicely it fits. You did a great job.
7/4/09 10:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this dress sing! Loves it!
7/4/09 12:56 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You did a fantastic job! The fit is great and I love the fabric.
7/4/09 6:27 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress! I love the look on you; its really flattering.
7/4/09 6:42 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
I'm obsessed with perfecting fit. LOL!!!!
7/5/09 6:53 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
7/6/09 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 0000000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review