Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2006-133 (Men's fitted safari shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 111)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 0:22 AM
Last Updated:3/2/08 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/4/08 0:41 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt and you've constructed it beautifully. Although it was a lot of work, you had the perfect excuse to read D. Coffin's book cover to cover. That alone would take more than a month. Love the details on this handsome shirt. -Lily
Athene said... (3/4/08 0:20 AM) Reply
This is an excellent shirt - it looks very well made and was worth the effort. You can be sure he will be asking for more shirts now. If you want to try another pattern - Burda 8471 - is one I sew from - it was recommended to me by a male menswear sewing instructor - and I get excellent results.
MissCelie said... (3/3/08 7:21 PM) Reply
I love that BWOF always puts on some mens patterns each year. Nice work. I think it looks great!
SewSewSew said... (3/3/08 6:27 AM) Reply
This looks excellent - I'm going to put it on my list to try out as I agree it is difficult to find nice mens shirts in quality cottons (that don't cost a fortune!).
Ronda Rae said... (3/2/08 5:55 AM) Reply
This looks really good. I'm admiring it for sure! I have a hard time find patterns for DH. He is actually shaped exactly like your DH so I may check out this pattern/magazine. I have been seeing so many nice things for the mags.
Elemenopeo said... (3/2/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Really nice shirt. I have this copy too and will have to dig up the pattern someday.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1003

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details