Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2006-133 (Men's fitted safari shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 323 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 0:22 AM
Last Updated:3/2/08 0:23 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice shirt. I have this copy too and will have to dig up the pattern someday.
3/2/08 0:31 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks really good. I'm admiring it for sure! I have a hard time find patterns for DH. He is actually shaped exactly like your DH so I may check out this pattern/magazine. I have been seeing so many nice things for the mags.
3/2/08 5:55 AM
SewSewSew said...
This looks excellent - I'm going to put it on my list to try out as I agree it is difficult to find nice mens shirts in quality cottons (that don't cost a fortune!).
3/3/08 6:27 AM
MissCelie said...
I love that BWOF always puts on some mens patterns each year. Nice work. I think it looks great!
3/3/08 7:21 PM
Athene said...
This is an excellent shirt - it looks very well made and was worth the effort. You can be sure he will be asking for more shirts now. If you want to try another pattern - Burda 8471 - is one I sew from - it was recommended to me by a male menswear sewing instructor - and I get excellent results.
3/4/08 0:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking shirt and you've constructed it beautifully. Although it was a lot of work, you had the perfect excuse to read D. Coffin's book cover to cover. That alone would take more than a month. Love the details on this handsome shirt. -Lily
3/4/08 0:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6119
photo
Review by slmstyle on 4/25/13
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2949 Misses Topper
photo
Review by Brodie on 5/9/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6629 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6926 Pattern
Burda 6926 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us