SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2427 (60's Jo Mattli Swing Jacket)

Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 10:46 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJHM said...
Heather, Thanks for writing (read several times!): this is great on you. Maybe I'm not the proverbial "shrpest knife in the drawer" but I sure would be grateful if you'd share what that note is. :)
3/23/14 5:38 AM
Birgitte said...
That's a really kool jacket and the color is beautiful on you. Great choice of buttons! I have a couple of 60's coat patterns- think you just got me inspired!
3/9/08 8:38 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I really like your interpretation of both of these styles! It looks like a very flattering coat, without bulkiness. You look great in it
3/4/08 3:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Heather, just a lovely jacket that suits all eras. Present, yes. 60's, yes. I can also see the 40's war era influence in the soft lines of your lovely swing jacket. And you've chosen another jewel tone, in which you look so beautiful. This jacket is a major success. -Lily
3/3/08 10:53 PM
HeyJane said...
Wonderful jacket! I like your fabric choice, it sounds like it is very comfortable to wear.
3/3/08 8:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Another great piece! I absolutely love your jacket!
3/3/08 12:04 PM
cindyann said...
Nicely done! It looks fabulous on you.
3/3/08 7:59 AM
ITAdmin said...
Nice job with a neat pattern. I love those Cynthia Steffe jackets, too. There was a green one in the fall or winter line that I really wanted.
3/3/08 7:18 AM
Karen8320 said...
Heatherrique, you've done a great job here and this swing jacket looks great on you! Choosing a really 'testing' pattern has enhanced your sewing skills, I'm sure. Good luck with the contest.
3/3/08 3:40 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I like Christina's comment. For that matter, never it never went away in the first place. This is a beautiful jacket, the end results being very much worth your efforts. :o)
3/3/08 2:11 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What goes around comes around... Great style!
3/2/08 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info