Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

46 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Kestrel's Nemesis
photo

 
 
About Kestrel's Nemesis
WA USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (5/2/08 7:19 PM) Reply
Great review.
Steffie said... (4/24/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Your bag is really great. Thank you for such an informative review. I was considering purchasing this pattern. After reading your review, I think I will find something that will be a little less time consuming to make.
CarolynGM said... (3/25/08 7:54 PM) Reply
It's really a great looking bag. Congratulations on having the perserverence and resourcefulness to complete such a difficult project.
Jasmine54 said... (3/25/08 6:58 PM) Reply
This looks great! I'm wondering if I want to attempt making it though. Good job!!
ColorMeHome said... (3/3/08 11:29 AM) Reply
Great bag! I am in the process of making this bag now. I have spent several hours and am only half done. Luckily, I used fabric from Ikea which was inexpensive. I hope my bag turns out as great as yours did!
Jacqui315 said... (3/3/08 10:44 AM) Reply
I love it! I just saw this bag in the same fabric at Pacific Fabrics yesterday!
sew42mom said... (3/3/08 10:37 AM) Reply
Well, after reading your review I think that I will stick to making soft bags for my girls!
maggy said... (3/3/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. In spite of your frustrations, your bag is really great looking!
Seaspur said... (3/2/08 11:36 PM) Reply
This one is on my to do list and your review has got me a little scared. Your bag looks fabulous, good for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3001

photo
by: wexford

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details