SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:Kestrel's Nemesis
photo

 
 
About Kestrel's Nemesis
WA USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (5/2/08 7:19 PM) Reply
Great review.
Steffie said... (4/24/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Your bag is really great. Thank you for such an informative review. I was considering purchasing this pattern. After reading your review, I think I will find something that will be a little less time consuming to make.
CarolynGM said... (3/25/08 7:54 PM) Reply
It's really a great looking bag. Congratulations on having the perserverence and resourcefulness to complete such a difficult project.
Jasmine54 said... (3/25/08 6:58 PM) Reply
This looks great! I'm wondering if I want to attempt making it though. Good job!!
ColorMeHome said... (3/3/08 11:29 AM) Reply
Great bag! I am in the process of making this bag now. I have spent several hours and am only half done. Luckily, I used fabric from Ikea which was inexpensive. I hope my bag turns out as great as yours did!
Jacqui315 said... (3/3/08 10:44 AM) Reply
I love it! I just saw this bag in the same fabric at Pacific Fabrics yesterday!
sew42mom said... (3/3/08 10:37 AM) Reply
Well, after reading your review I think that I will stick to making soft bags for my girls!
maggy said... (3/3/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. In spite of your frustrations, your bag is really great looking!
Seaspur said... (3/2/08 11:36 PM) Reply
This one is on my to do list and your review has got me a little scared. Your bag looks fabulous, good for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Vogue Patterns 8682

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details