SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Kestrel's Nemesis
photo

 
 
About Kestrel's Nemesis
WA USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
This one is on my to do list and your review has got me a little scared. Your bag looks fabulous, good for you!
3/2/08 11:36 PM
maggy said...
Thanks for the great review. In spite of your frustrations, your bag is really great looking!
3/3/08 7:17 AM
sew42mom said...
Well, after reading your review I think that I will stick to making soft bags for my girls!
3/3/08 10:37 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it! I just saw this bag in the same fabric at Pacific Fabrics yesterday!
3/3/08 10:44 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Great bag! I am in the process of making this bag now. I have spent several hours and am only half done. Luckily, I used fabric from Ikea which was inexpensive. I hope my bag turns out as great as yours did!
3/3/08 11:29 AM
Jasmine54 said...
This looks great! I'm wondering if I want to attempt making it though. Good job!!
3/25/08 6:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's really a great looking bag. Congratulations on having the perserverence and resourcefulness to complete such a difficult project.
3/25/08 7:54 PM
Steffie said...
Your bag is really great. Thank you for such an informative review. I was considering purchasing this pattern. After reading your review, I think I will find something that will be a little less time consuming to make.
4/24/08 10:17 AM
KathleenS said...
Great review.
5/2/08 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: chesneykat

Review