SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:Kestrel's Nemesis
photo

 
 
About Kestrel's Nemesis
WA USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
This one is on my to do list and your review has got me a little scared. Your bag looks fabulous, good for you!
3/2/08 11:36 PM
maggy said...
Thanks for the great review. In spite of your frustrations, your bag is really great looking!
3/3/08 7:17 AM
sew42mom said...
Well, after reading your review I think that I will stick to making soft bags for my girls!
3/3/08 10:37 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it! I just saw this bag in the same fabric at Pacific Fabrics yesterday!
3/3/08 10:44 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Great bag! I am in the process of making this bag now. I have spent several hours and am only half done. Luckily, I used fabric from Ikea which was inexpensive. I hope my bag turns out as great as yours did!
3/3/08 11:29 AM
Jasmine54 said...
This looks great! I'm wondering if I want to attempt making it though. Good job!!
3/25/08 6:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's really a great looking bag. Congratulations on having the perserverence and resourcefulness to complete such a difficult project.
3/25/08 7:54 PM
Steffie said...
Your bag is really great. Thank you for such an informative review. I was considering purchasing this pattern. After reading your review, I think I will find something that will be a little less time consuming to make.
4/24/08 10:17 AM
KathleenS said...
Great review.
5/2/08 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now