Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1964 (Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 440 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/08 10:40 AM
Last Updated:8/15/08 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great review! Very informative! Can't wait to see the photos.
8/15/08 2:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Isn't it nice to have an easy, go to pattern for all those wool pieces i like the tie for the hong kong finish, it adds a nice colorful touch.
8/15/08 2:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirts. Truly versatile pattern.
8/16/08 7:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great review, good looking skirts and also looking forward to your photos. I love her newsletters - so informative and good common sense.
8/16/08 8:18 AM
Karine said...
What a great skirt wardrobe you have! This is also my "go-to" skirt pattern - I love it!
8/16/08 4:57 PM
cecelia said...
Peggy, very nice work. These skirts are so pretty and feminine. You look wonderful in them!
8/16/08 7:42 PM
Annette1 said...
:o)) I had to laugh at your comment about making THREE skirts before you realized it was already tapered at the hemline. That sounds exactly like something I'd do: FULL STEAM AHEAD! You've got one heck of a skirt wardrobe here, to take you anyplace you want to go. I may need this pattern. :o)
8/17/08 0:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
The skirts look beautiful on you.
8/17/08 10:46 AM
Nancywin said...
I recently made my first version of this and love it. I like all of your variations. Very inspiring
8/17/08 11:36 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice skirts! Looks like a great pattern though I wish it came in smaller sizes.
8/18/08 9:40 AM
BettyMike said...
Your skirts are beautiful. Such a classic look. Love the old ties for the hong kong finish.
8/18/08 12:39 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
Great skirts!
8/21/08 8:48 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow, you are really ready for a classy fall! Good info in the review - thanks!
9/21/08 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/12/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6965 Pattern
Burda 6965 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 12/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us