Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6009 (JJ Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 760 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/3/08 1:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Love your version of this. I bought fabric for this and can't wait to make it.
3/3/08 1:52 PM
cabinbaby said...
Super cute. I love the frilly lace with the edgy dots. I really like the sleeve treatment too. You can really tell that you were careful with the sewing when you look at how nice your collar turned out. I really like it.
3/3/08 4:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Ditto what cabinbaby said. This is such an appealing blouse. Nice work!
3/3/08 6:43 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is so so cute!!! Love your choice of fabric and all seams look beautifully excuted, very impressive. Envious of you being able to wear this soon, spring must be just around the corner there in Japan? Thank you for the review!
3/3/08 6:45 PM
CShelley said...
Very clean job of sewing and I'll bet pressing too. Impressive results. Thanks for the review.
3/3/08 7:34 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute! I really want to try this one too.
3/4/08 0:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Ditto all the other comments. Great review.
3/4/08 6:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks lovely! I'm sewing mine up right now and I'm absolutely APPALLED at the instructions for this - they weren't even proofread! Don't let it put you off the rest of their patterns, though - the other ones had very good instructions...
3/4/08 8:07 AM
akazukinchan said...
Everybody- Thanks for the nice comments! michellep74-Can't wait to see another JJ blouse. mylittleelephant- I sure hope spring is around the corner. I'm still wearing turtlenecks. So far I don't have one that would work with this blouse. squirrelllypoo- I'm glad to hear that the other patterns have better instructions. I really thought I prefered Burda instructions. Editor's day off I guess.
3/4/08 9:29 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I absolutely love your technicolor blouse. It's meticulously sewn, particularly the ruffles, and I think it looks beautiful. Thanks for sharing this lovely blouse. -Lily
3/4/08 7:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE it!!
3/4/08 8:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE it!!
3/4/08 8:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE it!!
3/4/08 8:09 PM
charlotte287 said...
Very well sewn. I really like the ruffles.Your comments about the pattern and instructions are very helpful. Happy colors!
3/5/08 12:31 PM
jan cann said...
great
10/11/08 3:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us