SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5098 (Cheongsam)

16 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Apest
photo

 
 
About Apest
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/08 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your top is really cute. I love the fabric. You did an awesome job!
3/3/08 4:03 PM
kkkkaty said...
nice work, very very cute top! Congrats on your first project, also!
3/3/08 8:38 PM
MelC said...
Wow! You are making me want this pattern. That is a great first project. You can be proud of your accomplishment. Love your fabric choice!
3/3/08 8:55 PM
rubbecca said...
I saw this pattern in the store but I'll have to revisit it after your review.
3/4/08 1:02 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks wonderful! Love the fabric- I have something similar. Congratulations on your first wearable garment. May you have many more to come. Ronda
3/4/08 7:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! I love the retro look of the fabric! Great first project!
3/4/08 7:54 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love that retro fabric! Really adorable. I wouldn't have picked this pattern, but now I'm thinking about it.... Beautiful first garment.
3/4/08 8:50 AM
ChristineBR said...
Amazing first top!
3/4/08 9:04 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
An excellent first review. Your cheongsam is just beautiful and your fabric so feminine and delicate. Thanks for sharing this, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. -Lily
3/4/08 7:41 PM
Maggie Cat said...
very nice job on your 1st sewing project.
3/4/08 8:16 PM
cecelia said...
I'm sure this will look nice on you--it's a nice unusual style and a pretty print. Enjoy wearing it!
3/8/08 2:05 PM
Apest said...
Thanks to you all!! I'm very happy! I'm planning to maKe the weave nonstretch version shortly :)
4/7/08 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now