Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5098 (Cheongsam) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 596 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Apest
photo
About Apest
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/08 3:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your top is really cute. I love the fabric. You did an awesome job!
3/3/08 4:03 PM
kkkkaty said...
nice work, very very cute top! Congrats on your first project, also!
3/3/08 8:38 PM
MelC said...
Wow! You are making me want this pattern. That is a great first project. You can be proud of your accomplishment. Love your fabric choice!
3/3/08 8:55 PM
rubbecca said...
I saw this pattern in the store but I'll have to revisit it after your review.
3/4/08 1:02 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks wonderful! Love the fabric- I have something similar. Congratulations on your first wearable garment. May you have many more to come. Ronda
3/4/08 7:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice! I love the retro look of the fabric! Great first project!
3/4/08 7:54 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Love that retro fabric! Really adorable. I wouldn't have picked this pattern, but now I'm thinking about it.... Beautiful first garment.
3/4/08 8:50 AM
ChristineBR said...
Amazing first top!
3/4/08 9:04 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
An excellent first review. Your cheongsam is just beautiful and your fabric so feminine and delicate. Thanks for sharing this, and I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. -Lily
3/4/08 7:41 PM
Maggie Cat said...
very nice job on your 1st sewing project.
3/4/08 8:16 PM
cecelia said...
I'm sure this will look nice on you--it's a nice unusual style and a pretty print. Enjoy wearing it!
3/8/08 2:05 PM
Apest said...
Thanks to you all!! I'm very happy! I'm planning to maKe the weave nonstretch version shortly :)
4/7/08 5:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Loes Hinse Designs 5302 City Dress
photo
Review by Diane E on 3/11/02
Read Review

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2255 misses tops
photo
Review by Lorenna on 5/11/13
Read Review

McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us