Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6688 (Toddler Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 382 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kymy
photo
About Kymy
WA USA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:3/3/08 6:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for. My boys (14 & 6)don't like for me to make things for them. Except for pjs.
3/3/08 7:34 PM
jnamcd said...
Your dresses are so cute! I saw them today on your blog! And I especially love the fabric/color combo of the cream/yellow/and green ones! Great job!
3/3/08 11:17 PM
usafmama said...
How ironic... I bought this pattern today intending to make the exact same addition of tulle! I appreciate the mention of it running big. I'll be sewing 4 little dresses for flower girls!
3/4/08 2:23 AM
sew42mom said...
Your dress turned out beautiful! It looks like it would be wonderfully twirly.
3/4/08 4:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just a gorgeous little dress. What's with their sizing? A 1/2 size fits a 2yr old? It's good that you let everyone know, because it would be a shame to do all this work and be disappointed. Lovely, Lily
3/4/08 8:05 PM
ziona2000 said...
I have twin girls (2 yrs old) too and am looking to make some cute dresses for spring. Would you recommend just omitting the zipper completely? I avoid zippers at all costs. LOL
3/18/09 5:14 PM
lvnjamesnbrooke said...
I was SO set on making E the one that the photo is actually of but I LOVE this idea. My question is about the zipper.. how hard would it be to do buttons in the back instead of the zipper. Very odd but my daughter + zippers= NO BUENO... But again I LOVED this design and I think I will borrow your ideas and make that my first one to do.
1/26/10 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us