SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6688 (Toddler Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Kymy
photo

 
 
About Kymy
WA USA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:3/3/08 6:40 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lvnjamesnbrooke said...
I was SO set on making E the one that the photo is actually of but I LOVE this idea. My question is about the zipper.. how hard would it be to do buttons in the back instead of the zipper. Very odd but my daughter + zippers= NO BUENO... But again I LOVED this design and I think I will borrow your ideas and make that my first one to do.
1/26/10 2:13 PM
ziona2000 said...
I have twin girls (2 yrs old) too and am looking to make some cute dresses for spring. Would you recommend just omitting the zipper completely? I avoid zippers at all costs. LOL
3/18/09 5:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just a gorgeous little dress. What's with their sizing? A 1/2 size fits a 2yr old? It's good that you let everyone know, because it would be a shame to do all this work and be disappointed. Lovely, Lily
3/4/08 8:05 PM
sew42mom said...
Your dress turned out beautiful! It looks like it would be wonderfully twirly.
3/4/08 4:49 PM
usafmama said...
How ironic... I bought this pattern today intending to make the exact same addition of tulle! I appreciate the mention of it running big. I'll be sewing 4 little dresses for flower girls!
3/4/08 2:23 AM
jnamcd said...
Your dresses are so cute! I saw them today on your blog! And I especially love the fabric/color combo of the cream/yellow/and green ones! Great job!
3/3/08 11:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for. My boys (14 & 6)don't like for me to make things for them. Except for pjs.
3/3/08 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now