SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said... (4/4/08 1:20 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks beautiful (as does the previous one you reviewed!). Terrific job. I have this pattern and have been too intimidated to make it. Your results, and your reviews, are inspiring.
Jane S said... (3/27/08 3:13 PM) Reply
Karen,your jackets and reviews are so inspiring and here's another one. Thanks for the tips about the useful info in this pattern as well. You look wonderful in your outfit, classic casual and chic.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/5/08 12:45 PM) Reply
This jacket is wonderful on you, Karen. And it is further enhanced by the perfect tank top you made. You have such a developed sense of your own personal style, and this jacket/tank ensemble is no exception. You look beautiful! -Lily
marjenann said... (3/5/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Karen, that is one gorgeous jacket!! I am buying this pattern!! Hopefully, I will have as much success as you!! Thanks for the great info on this special jacket!
MarilynB said... (3/5/08 6:54 AM) Reply
Great jacket. Knowing what goes into a tailored jacket, I appreciate all your hard work. I, too, like Palmer/Pletsch's welt pocket instructions.
CarolynGM said... (3/4/08 9:39 AM) Reply
What a lovely, classic style. Well done.
cecelia said... (3/4/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Very attractive and comfortable looking. I like the "soft tailoring." It looks nice on you.
Kellie R. said... (3/4/08 7:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket with nice lines. I agree that the shawl collar variation will be great too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4162

photo
by: Tbird

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details