SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 7:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Your jacket looks beautiful (as does the previous one you reviewed!). Terrific job. I have this pattern and have been too intimidated to make it. Your results, and your reviews, are inspiring.
4/4/08 1:20 AM
Jane S said...
Karen,your jackets and reviews are so inspiring and here's another one. Thanks for the tips about the useful info in this pattern as well. You look wonderful in your outfit, classic casual and chic.
3/27/08 3:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This jacket is wonderful on you, Karen. And it is further enhanced by the perfect tank top you made. You have such a developed sense of your own personal style, and this jacket/tank ensemble is no exception. You look beautiful! -Lily
3/5/08 12:45 PM
marjenann said...
Karen, that is one gorgeous jacket!! I am buying this pattern!! Hopefully, I will have as much success as you!! Thanks for the great info on this special jacket!
3/5/08 7:39 AM
MarilynB said...
Great jacket. Knowing what goes into a tailored jacket, I appreciate all your hard work. I, too, like Palmer/Pletsch's welt pocket instructions.
3/5/08 6:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, classic style. Well done.
3/4/08 9:39 AM
cecelia said...
Very attractive and comfortable looking. I like the "soft tailoring." It looks nice on you.
3/4/08 8:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty jacket with nice lines. I agree that the shawl collar variation will be great too!
3/4/08 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: paolag

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info