SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 7:10 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Karen8320 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
selvage said... (4/4/08 1:20 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks beautiful (as does the previous one you reviewed!). Terrific job. I have this pattern and have been too intimidated to make it. Your results, and your reviews, are inspiring.
Jane S said... (3/27/08 3:13 PM) Reply
Karen,your jackets and reviews are so inspiring and here's another one. Thanks for the tips about the useful info in this pattern as well. You look wonderful in your outfit, classic casual and chic.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/5/08 12:45 PM) Reply
This jacket is wonderful on you, Karen. And it is further enhanced by the perfect tank top you made. You have such a developed sense of your own personal style, and this jacket/tank ensemble is no exception. You look beautiful! -Lily
marjenann said... (3/5/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Karen, that is one gorgeous jacket!! I am buying this pattern!! Hopefully, I will have as much success as you!! Thanks for the great info on this special jacket!
MarilynB said... (3/5/08 6:54 AM) Reply
Great jacket. Knowing what goes into a tailored jacket, I appreciate all your hard work. I, too, like Palmer/Pletsch's welt pocket instructions.
CarolynGM said... (3/4/08 9:39 AM) Reply
What a lovely, classic style. Well done.
cecelia said... (3/4/08 8:36 AM) Reply
Very attractive and comfortable looking. I like the "soft tailoring." It looks nice on you.
Kellie R. said... (3/4/08 7:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty jacket with nice lines. I agree that the shawl collar variation will be great too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: annie11

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details