SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-115 (Not your usual coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1212 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/08 8:03 AM
Last Updated:3/5/08 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
Beautiful coat, Laura!
3/5/08 8:08 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Its fabulous. What an interesting idea to quilt a jersey lining in this - but I can see it must have been a nightmare to do after the coat was assembled! It looks great both inside and out though.
3/5/08 8:40 AM
Beek said...
Very informative review. And you look so stylish in your new coat with the dark sunglasses! Like Jackie-O!
3/5/08 8:54 AM
Marji said...
Fabulous! What else is there to say? (but I'll find more ... ;) I think that the decision to quilt the jersey lining to the boucle was a stroke of genius. It'll act as one and be easy to wear. Otherwise I think I'd worry about the lining pulling away from the boucle all the time. And as always, you look mahvelous dahling.
3/5/08 9:16 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely coat - it is perfect for spring! Thanks for the informative review!
3/5/08 9:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Laura, this is one gorgeous jacket. Looks so chic! And beautifully made, as always.
3/5/08 9:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous results. Not a surprise here! Beautifully fitted and sewn as always.
3/5/08 10:07 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Couture quality! You look like a fashion model in your beautiful coat. I learn a lot from your detailed reviews.
3/5/08 10:40 AM
born2bead said...
It looks really cute but for me the large picture is really fuzzy so I can't quite make out the detail.
3/5/08 11:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
LauraLo, what an excellent review! You've recapped all possibilities of lining and weighting a coat, with wonderful references. Now your coat! Sublimely gorgeous. Neither you nor coat could possibly look more beautiful! -Lily
3/5/08 11:21 AM
EveS said...
I need to start a file on my computer just for my "LauraLo tutorials." :) Thanks and, as always, incredible work!!!
3/5/08 12:19 PM
CShelley said...
Amazing. Your work is incredible and I always look forward to your reviews.
3/5/08 2:20 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic. The style of the coat is great and your advanced sewing skills show beautifully. Love the shades.
3/5/08 2:25 PM
bluenines said...
Beautiful coat, very well done and yes very couture! thank you for a wounderfull review with all of the pics
3/5/08 4:04 PM
Robin Denning said...
How inventive!! Your description makes it easy to imagine and your coat sounds really nice to wear. Plus, it looks beautiful, too! Great review, great coat.
3/5/08 4:41 PM
Athene said...
How absolutely fabulous you look. The coat is fantastic and the review is in depth and informative along with all the great pictures. This is another one I have to put in my favorites. Thank you so much.
3/5/08 8:10 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat. Your work is so incredible.
3/5/08 11:55 PM
tess said...
Oh wow! what a fantastic coat with a brilliant and very informative review, both you and your coat look beautiful! Well done!
3/6/08 2:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent workmanship. Beautiful coat.
3/6/08 5:19 AM
AmyABQ said...
Wow... it is beautiful inside and out.
3/6/08 9:55 AM
LauraLo said...
Ladies, thank you very much for all your comments! You made my day
3/7/08 6:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used 5 minute skirt

photo
by: RJB

Review
Paco Peralta Treky Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now