SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M2401 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 10:34 AM
Last Updated:3/9/08 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cousue said... (6/28/11 2:56 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Although a gentle reminder that not all new sewers are young. :-)
AnneM said... (4/30/08 7:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. And what a wonderful print you used. I really need to make myself some sheaths. This dress works well for you.
Everyday Sewist said... (3/16/08 10:21 AM) Reply
What a great dress. This is a very flattering style on you. I love the sleeve length--it looks much better "in person" than I would have imagined looking at the pattern picture.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 9:53 PM) Reply
This is an interesting pattern, and you've produced a very classic, stylish dress. I love the print of your fabric, too. You look very pretty wearing it, too. -Lily
ColorMeHome said... (3/5/08 3:26 PM) Reply
When you are done, it would be great to see a project photo! The pattern looks really cute!
Fabienne301 said... (3/4/08 12:19 PM) Reply
I need to get my DH and the digital together and do a mass image mania of the dresses and things I have completed and reviewed.
Vintage Joan said... (3/4/08 11:58 AM) Reply
I've never noticed this great little pattern before -- thanks! By the way, your "project photo" is linking to the McCall's pattern picture. Did you mean to post a photo there of your dress? I'd love to see it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details