SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M2401 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 10:34 AM
Last Updated:3/9/08 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cousue said... (6/28/11 2:56 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. Although a gentle reminder that not all new sewers are young. :-)
AnneM said... (4/30/08 7:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. And what a wonderful print you used. I really need to make myself some sheaths. This dress works well for you.
Everyday Sewist said... (3/16/08 10:21 AM) Reply
What a great dress. This is a very flattering style on you. I love the sleeve length--it looks much better "in person" than I would have imagined looking at the pattern picture.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 9:53 PM) Reply
This is an interesting pattern, and you've produced a very classic, stylish dress. I love the print of your fabric, too. You look very pretty wearing it, too. -Lily
ColorMeHome said... (3/5/08 3:26 PM) Reply
When you are done, it would be great to see a project photo! The pattern looks really cute!
Fabienne301 said... (3/4/08 12:19 PM) Reply
I need to get my DH and the digital together and do a mass image mania of the dresses and things I have completed and reviewed.
Vintage Joan said... (3/4/08 11:58 AM) Reply
I've never noticed this great little pattern before -- thanks! By the way, your "project photo" is linking to the McCall's pattern picture. Did you mean to post a photo there of your dress? I'd love to see it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Master Pattern Book Bold & Beautiful - Simple Tuni

photo
by: helenkosin...

Review