SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M2401 (Dress)

Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 10:34 AM
Last Updated:3/9/08 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cousue said...
Very helpful review. Although a gentle reminder that not all new sewers are young. :-)
6/28/11 2:56 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. And what a wonderful print you used. I really need to make myself some sheaths. This dress works well for you.
4/30/08 7:48 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a great dress. This is a very flattering style on you. I love the sleeve length--it looks much better "in person" than I would have imagined looking at the pattern picture.
3/16/08 10:21 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is an interesting pattern, and you've produced a very classic, stylish dress. I love the print of your fabric, too. You look very pretty wearing it, too. -Lily
3/9/08 9:53 PM
ColorMeHome said...
When you are done, it would be great to see a project photo! The pattern looks really cute!
3/5/08 3:26 PM
Fabienne301 said...
I need to get my DH and the digital together and do a mass image mania of the dresses and things I have completed and reviewed.
3/4/08 12:19 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I've never noticed this great little pattern before -- thanks! By the way, your "project photo" is linking to the McCall's pattern picture. Did you mean to post a photo there of your dress? I'd love to see it.
3/4/08 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Threads Magazine 05-2013-Bias Pants

photo
by: RMJ

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info