SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M2401 (Dress)

Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 10:34 AM
Last Updated:3/9/08 6:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
I've never noticed this great little pattern before -- thanks! By the way, your "project photo" is linking to the McCall's pattern picture. Did you mean to post a photo there of your dress? I'd love to see it.
3/4/08 11:58 AM
Fabienne301 said...
I need to get my DH and the digital together and do a mass image mania of the dresses and things I have completed and reviewed.
3/4/08 12:19 PM
ColorMeHome said...
When you are done, it would be great to see a project photo! The pattern looks really cute!
3/5/08 3:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is an interesting pattern, and you've produced a very classic, stylish dress. I love the print of your fabric, too. You look very pretty wearing it, too. -Lily
3/9/08 9:53 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
What a great dress. This is a very flattering style on you. I love the sleeve length--it looks much better "in person" than I would have imagined looking at the pattern picture.
3/16/08 10:21 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress. And what a wonderful print you used. I really need to make myself some sheaths. This dress works well for you.
4/30/08 7:48 AM
cousue said...
Very helpful review. Although a gentle reminder that not all new sewers are young. :-)
6/28/11 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now