Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1305 (Capri Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 719 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Cathy Loves Fabric
photo
Friend of PR
About Cathy Loves Fabricstar
USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/4/08 11:08 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
So glad you are going to enjoy your jacket so much. It looks really nice on you!
3/4/08 11:11 AM
Diane E said...
Cathy, what a beautiful outfit! Thanks for sharing the sleeve alteration information with us.
3/4/08 11:19 AM
Beek said...
Very nicely done. You look professional and elegant.
3/4/08 1:50 PM
MarilynB said...
This jacket looks great on you. I really like the sleeve alteration technique, too. This is a great basic pattern.
3/4/08 2:16 PM
j222b said...
Nice jacket & alterations, too. I like the blouse peaking out at neckline and sleeves.
3/4/08 6:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for your picture of your sleeve alteration. I would have never thought of that. I have made this jacket and find that it is a great basic pattern with a lot of possibilities for design changes. I think the fabric you used looks great for this jacket. Nice job.
3/4/08 9:42 PM
eliz2 said...
Cathy - great jacket and inspiring. I have wanted to try some Textile studio patterns but was also so worried at having to grade up . I also need FBA and rounded back adjustment. You've given me hope! We're about the same size and height, so I think I'll give it a go. Great job. It's looks good on you. Eliz
3/4/08 11:36 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
Cathy, thanks for the review. I really like your reviews and work and wondered where you've been, (unless, of course, I missed a review by mistake!) I have this pattern and have put off making it but after reading your review and seeing the pic I'm going to pull it out and give it a try. Thanks again.
3/5/08 0:42 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You look wonderful in you new suit. You always do such nice work and have a good eye for puttiing everything together. Interesting sleeve alteration. Do you have to make the armscye bigger also?
3/5/08 9:00 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Like the look of this jacket very much, I also wondered how the armscye is handled.
3/5/08 1:55 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! Your outfit looks professionally done!
3/5/08 3:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Kathy, I love this outfit. You do such a great job on your fit. Thanks for sharing. I have to try out this pattern now.
3/5/08 5:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your jacket (and with the skirt, your suit) is stunningly beautiful, Cathy. You've achieved a perfit fit in every aspect and your meticulousness has paid huge dividends. I've never seen a sleeve alteration such as you've shown, and hope you don't mind if I copy it for a dear friend's fit. You look gorgeous. -Lily
3/5/08 7:17 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks everybody for all the nice comments! This sleeve alteration came from one of our other friends on PR and if I could remember who it was I sure would give her credit. The armhole did get enlarged because I graded up the side seam substantially. I also added a little to the sleeve seam. To be sure they'll match, I always measure the armhole and the sleeve cap.
3/6/08 0:42 AM
Jane S said...
OK, I have to say it...Kathy Loves Fabric and Jane loves this jacket on you. Great choice of fabric and pattern, fits wonderfully and such a useful review.
3/27/08 3:11 PM
selvage said...
This outfit looks terrific on you, a very high-end, professional look. Great choice of fabric, and beautiful sewing! This is one of the few TS patterns I don't have; your review makes me think it would be well worth having!
4/4/08 1:12 AM
BeaJay said...
I know that this is a long time after your reveiw - but this outfit looks great. I am new to sewing and going through PR to get ideas and information. Thanks for the review. I might try to get this pattern and see if I can grade it up as well.
12/16/11 3:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us