SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4596 (Misses lined jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Great jacket!!!
4/8/08 9:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
Is this part of the travel wardrobe? Very nice jacket, like all the possibilities for this one. And I don't understand the zipper thing either - I always try to put them in flat and then build the jacket around it.
4/8/08 9:40 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket.
4/8/08 10:19 PM
Athene said...
Great look - very nice fit.
4/8/08 11:25 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking jacket.
4/9/08 7:31 AM
PegL said...
Great jacket with great fit!
4/9/08 7:52 AM
cindyann said...
You really know what suits you! Another winner. I have this pattern in my stash so I'm happy to see another review.
4/9/08 8:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking jacket
4/9/08 8:55 AM
Sewliz said...
Very nice jacket! Sometimes you can find the right zipper in a garment at a dollar store. Tops and jackets tend to be less than $10. Just buy a garment that you really don't like so you won't feel bad ripping out the zipper!
4/9/08 1:04 PM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful jacket and a good, helpful review.
4/9/08 9:33 PM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket and thanks for the review - looking for a pattern with a zipper at front and couldn't think of one so this is it and lucky me - McCalls is on sale this week!!
4/10/08 8:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Unbeatably classic jacket in black wool, and constructed most professionally. Like you, I try to replace with a two piece sleeve whenever possible. I think you're going to wear this jacket hundreds of times, and think you'll like your synthetic suede just as much as this one. Very lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now