SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4596 (Misses lined jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 9:28 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Unbeatably classic jacket in black wool, and constructed most professionally. Like you, I try to replace with a two piece sleeve whenever possible. I think you're going to wear this jacket hundreds of times, and think you'll like your synthetic suede just as much as this one. Very lovely, Lily
4/10/08 11:37 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket and thanks for the review - looking for a pattern with a zipper at front and couldn't think of one so this is it and lucky me - McCalls is on sale this week!!
4/10/08 8:18 AM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful jacket and a good, helpful review.
4/9/08 9:33 PM
Sewliz said...
Very nice jacket! Sometimes you can find the right zipper in a garment at a dollar store. Tops and jackets tend to be less than $10. Just buy a garment that you really don't like so you won't feel bad ripping out the zipper!
4/9/08 1:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking jacket
4/9/08 8:55 AM
cindyann said...
You really know what suits you! Another winner. I have this pattern in my stash so I'm happy to see another review.
4/9/08 8:17 AM
PegL said...
Great jacket with great fit!
4/9/08 7:52 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking jacket.
4/9/08 7:31 AM
Athene said...
Great look - very nice fit.
4/8/08 11:25 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket.
4/8/08 10:19 PM
Karen6790 said...
Is this part of the travel wardrobe? Very nice jacket, like all the possibilities for this one. And I don't understand the zipper thing either - I always try to put them in flat and then build the jacket around it.
4/8/08 9:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great jacket!!!
4/8/08 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-109B

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Butterick 5219

photo
by: frizzydizz...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now