SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 109 (The Classics-Fearless T-Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:24 PM
Last Updated:4/9/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful t shirts, each and every one of them. And you look beautiful in each one. Very lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:46 PM
nannykk said...
looks great!
4/11/08 2:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You have been busy. I love all your shirts. They look wonderful. I just got that Marcie Tilton DVD in today so I can't wait to see it. Thanks for linking to it - I did a search but it didn't show up.
4/10/08 5:46 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Am trying to figure out why I like the Loes Hense better - look at the underarm in this, it pooches funny. And there isn't as much bust room, but it kind of sags at the waist instead of hugging it nicely like the LH. Not that I don't like your fabrics, or your variations, but I'd keep the other if I were you.
4/10/08 4:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your tee shirts. Beautiful fit. Cecilia Podolak is the best.
4/10/08 3:05 PM
touran said...
The fit looks wonderful and you look gorgeous.
4/10/08 0:17 AM
cindy-lou said...
Marilyn, this is a great tee for you. You look wonderful-- like Helen Mirren! Bravo.
4/9/08 11:15 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what GREAT-looking t-shirts. I hate to even call them t-shirts, they're so classy! :o) I'm thinking I need this pattern, based on your results.
4/9/08 8:01 PM
pterion said...
All three shirts are lovely and you look fabulous in every one!
4/9/08 12:44 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the review! Looks great on you. I have this pattern, not yet tried... guess I better get busy... have also planned on getting that Marcy Tilton video
4/9/08 11:47 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! Elegant! Perfection!
4/9/08 8:11 AM
PegL said...
Great looking shirt! You should make the photo your new avatar -- you're 20 years younger looking in it! ;>)
4/9/08 7:49 AM
KathySews said...
I must have this pattern. These are beautiful. I am inspired to work on my t-shirt pattern again
4/9/08 5:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like all three!
4/9/08 5:19 AM
anetJay said...
what a beautiful top and it looks sooo nice on you :) great job !!!
4/9/08 5:07 AM
sweetviolets said...
Your work on the fitting of this T-shirt shows just how elegant a T-shirt can be when it truly fits.
4/9/08 0:59 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome, handsome tee and variations! Nice work, and it makes me itch to try the pattern myself.
4/8/08 11:30 PM
Athene said...
Love all three versions - the fit is great.
4/8/08 11:13 PM
Patti B said...
This fits you beautifully and should become a TNT. Drat, now I need another pattern!
4/8/08 10:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: HatBuddy

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now