SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 109 (The Classics-Fearless T-Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:MarilynB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarilynBstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:24 PM
Last Updated:4/9/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
This fits you beautifully and should become a TNT. Drat, now I need another pattern!
4/8/08 10:53 PM
Athene said...
Love all three versions - the fit is great.
4/8/08 11:13 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome, handsome tee and variations! Nice work, and it makes me itch to try the pattern myself.
4/8/08 11:30 PM
sweetviolets said...
Your work on the fitting of this T-shirt shows just how elegant a T-shirt can be when it truly fits.
4/9/08 0:59 AM
anetJay said...
what a beautiful top and it looks sooo nice on you :) great job !!!
4/9/08 5:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like all three!
4/9/08 5:19 AM
KathySews said...
I must have this pattern. These are beautiful. I am inspired to work on my t-shirt pattern again
4/9/08 5:27 AM
PegL said...
Great looking shirt! You should make the photo your new avatar -- you're 20 years younger looking in it! ;>)
4/9/08 7:49 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! Elegant! Perfection!
4/9/08 8:11 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the review! Looks great on you. I have this pattern, not yet tried... guess I better get busy... have also planned on getting that Marcy Tilton video
4/9/08 11:47 AM
pterion said...
All three shirts are lovely and you look fabulous in every one!
4/9/08 12:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what GREAT-looking t-shirts. I hate to even call them t-shirts, they're so classy! :o) I'm thinking I need this pattern, based on your results.
4/9/08 8:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Marilyn, this is a great tee for you. You look wonderful-- like Helen Mirren! Bravo.
4/9/08 11:15 PM
touran said...
The fit looks wonderful and you look gorgeous.
4/10/08 0:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
I love your tee shirts. Beautiful fit. Cecilia Podolak is the best.
4/10/08 3:05 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Am trying to figure out why I like the Loes Hense better - look at the underarm in this, it pooches funny. And there isn't as much bust room, but it kind of sags at the waist instead of hugging it nicely like the LH. Not that I don't like your fabrics, or your variations, but I'd keep the other if I were you.
4/10/08 4:51 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You have been busy. I love all your shirts. They look wonderful. I just got that Marcie Tilton DVD in today so I can't wait to see it. Thanks for linking to it - I did a search but it didn't show up.
4/10/08 5:46 PM
nannykk said...
looks great!
4/11/08 2:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful t shirts, each and every one of them. And you look beautiful in each one. Very lovely, Lily
4/14/08 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-107

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now