SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-10 (Girls' skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I like your reversible skirt. I've made this pattern before and I too found the waist to be "bunchy" even with the correct size elastic. I hope your niece likes her ensemble.
3/4/08 10:29 PM
maidathome said...
What a lucky birthday girl. The outfit rocks!
3/5/08 7:14 AM
MamaSewing said...
How cute! Love the matching shirt as well.
3/5/08 10:17 AM
martinanne said...
I love it!! Very nicely done. :)
3/5/08 10:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Note to Eve: Any way that works is the "proper" way. Love, love, love flowers and stripes together, and this enchanting little outfit proves the theory! If I send my specs, will you make me one exactly like it? Pretty, pretty. -Lily
3/5/08 11:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
This a very cute and rockin' outfit for that lucky little girl! You're a rockin' aunt, or may I call you Aunt Rockin' Eve?!
3/6/08 0:15 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Well I guess I'm more behinder than I thought I was.......sorry I missed this adorable little ensemble when you posted. I stumbled upon it through a new review of the skirt recently posted. At any rate, great job Eve, superior workmanship.........I've got to make this little number for Ava.
10/15/08 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7495

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review