SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3514 (Hannah Montana girls top/dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo

 
 
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 5:27 PM
Last Updated:3/4/08 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4sewing said...
You can see two pictures of this shirt that are closer focus at http://mysite.verizon.net/restui4l/id1.html
3/4/08 5:34 PM
j222b said...
Thanks-nice pattern, cute DD.
3/4/08 5:42 PM
chemmom said...
Very pretty. Just something my girls would love. (But I really envy your spool holders in the background. :) !!
3/4/08 8:51 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. i too like the sleeve.
3/5/08 0:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful model displaying her equally charming top. Sorry it was such a stinker to construct, but all's well that ends well, and this top certainly did end well. -Lily
3/5/08 12:36 PM
LaurenLA said...
I wish I'd read this before attempting to make view D as well. I used the wrong fabric and had a terrible time with the neck and the sleeves. I'd recommend jersey or other knit fabric with it. But overall, I wouldn't recommend this pattern I'm chalking it up to a lesson learned.
8/3/08 7:31 PM
just an old girlie-girl said...
i made this in gold fabric, just like the pattern picture. Spent a LOT of time wiping the needle with alchohol. I, too found the sleeve diirections confusing. The fit was a bit wide on the neck for DD's taste and not as long as in the photo. DD is short so usually things are too long. Between the fabric choice (my fault) & the crazy directions, it was a royal pain to make. Of course, now that I have some experience with it, I MIGHT try it again on some long rainy day this winter. It IS very cute when finished & I love the tie sleeves. (DD wears a tank top under it). GirlWhoGames, I just love how yours came out!
8/30/08 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Jalie 2919

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now