Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-117 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 804 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 36 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 6:48 PM
Last Updated:3/4/08 6:47 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, this looks absolutely smashing! I love the way the stripes of the fabric really add to the finished look of the garment. Once again, you've done a superb job and your review is exceptionally thorough and very, very helpful. Fantastic!
3/4/08 7:08 PM
michellep74 said...
Your blouse looks great on you. Thank you for such a detailed review!
3/4/08 7:12 PM
Stephenie said...
Thank you so much for this very informative review!! Your blouse is gorgeous!!!
3/4/08 7:16 PM
Leora said...
I missed it on your blog where you mention the way you traced multisized. Interesting! I did the same but abandonded it for fear of wasting time on a wadder. I will pick it up where I left off. You really cover so many construction details, simply invaluable review. Thank you so much! Your blouse looks amazing in stripes.
3/4/08 7:47 PM
mClones said...
Fabulous fit--and your fabric choice adds so much to the classy effect. I envy your meticulous methodology.
3/4/08 7:50 PM
patrica said...
I love this blouse on you, its so flattering.I made it also but did not use a stretch fabric,alas it didnt fit. How could I have made that mistake. Thanks for a great review
3/4/08 8:04 PM
JeanEsther said...
Beautiful! So helpful to know the pattern runs small, too.
3/4/08 8:33 PM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous blouse, great review!
3/4/08 9:08 PM
Angelia74 said...
Love this! Its beautiful
3/4/08 9:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Thank you for this very helpful review. This blouse is on my to do list and your review will be VERY helpful to me when I start. Thanks for all the details, especially on the FBA on this unusually shaped piece.
3/4/08 9:38 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful blouse and very helpful review. The details really do make it special and I loved the fabric you used. I think you could make another one in a print. This one looks so good it seems a shame not to have another.
3/4/08 10:41 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! I feel like I should start on this blouse right now while you are here to help me.
3/4/08 10:45 PM
CharityAK said...
This looks fantastic on you. Great fit. Classy blouse with a touch of trendy! Really good review.
3/4/08 11:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I've been waiting for all the details! Great review, wonderful blouse, just lovely all around.
3/5/08 0:10 AM
Margie T said...
Excellent review.
3/5/08 0:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful, Belinda. Great review, too.
3/5/08 7:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job as usual. Love the blouse!
3/5/08 7:17 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the look of this blouse on you! What a wonderful review. The knowledge you have really shows when you give all the details of your construction. I'm green with envy, unless my green dress is being reflective. ha... ;)
3/5/08 8:09 AM
said...
Gorgeous blouse! And what a great detailed review! Thank you.
3/5/08 8:21 AM
Modiste Madness said...
This is an interesting blouse pattern. You did a good job and it looks good on you too.
3/5/08 8:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your choice of fabric really ups the "wow" factor on your blouse! I love reading about your projects.
3/5/08 10:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite blouse, particularly in the fabric you chose. The changes you made to fit your shape and your construction techniques are documented in one of the finest reviews I've ever read. Thank you so much for this. -Lily
3/5/08 12:32 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Your blouse is stunning! I didn't even give this one a second glance because it was so blah on the model, but I'm going to take another look now. I think the Burda photographers do a poor job of showing off the product they are trying to get us to make. Burda patterns looks so different after we make them--better!
3/5/08 2:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous blouse Belinda !!!!
3/5/08 4:12 PM
pencildancer said...
Beautiful!
3/6/08 4:02 PM
Bonnie O said...
This looks terrific! I made the same top recently and just love it. I received so many compliments on it.
3/7/08 7:54 PM
cecelia said...
Belinda, this looks positively stunning, and you make a very good testament for making a muslin before final sewing!
3/8/08 2:26 PM
Rosemaree said...
Belinda, Thankyou for your excellent review and tips on stitching the front band. Excellent. I have just drafted this pattern and am about to make it. I love this design and look forward to making it.
3/18/08 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us