Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 665 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:3/4/08 9:26 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great blouse and also learning experience..what a lot of neat details!
3/4/08 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse and wonderful details.
3/4/08 11:13 PM
Marji said...
All your attention to detail really paid off Nancy. Your stitching and seams and construction all look wonderful.
3/4/08 11:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow sleeve plackets!! superb topstitching, beautiful insides and tailored fit. This is awesome and your skills really show. very good review of the blouse.
3/5/08 0:00 AM
Christina Sonja said...
*great* details!
3/5/08 0:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool color that suits you so nicley! Great style on you! Beautifully made!
3/5/08 0:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice job, Nancy. Thanks for the great fitting and construction pictures. I love your flat fell seams -- I must learn to do that with my flat feller foot.
3/5/08 5:35 AM
So So said...
Great result, great review!
3/5/08 6:04 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful blouse, looks great on you. Love all the inside details - great construction!
3/5/08 8:10 AM
TrixieD said...
So many great details you've provided! The shirt looks great.
3/5/08 8:16 AM
Karen6790 said...
You learned lots of wonderful things, and you've displayed them beautifully in this blouse. I can see why you want to make more. Beautiful.
3/5/08 8:19 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hey you should be thrilled with the finished product, all the details really make it, and the colour looks great on you.
3/5/08 8:49 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Congratulations on finishing your blouse. I took the course that you took and learned a lot. My blouse ended up having the sleeves cut off to be short as the fabric wrinkled. I am really impressed with your computer skills. I enjoyed reading all about your blouse fitting trials. Good job!
3/5/08 10:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabulous review, Nancy, I feel like I took the course with you! You've executed each detail perfectly and I love your very chic green blouse. Also really like the pockets, but agree that for your small frame, shorten the flap a smidgeon. It's a glorious blouse! -Lily
3/5/08 12:02 PM
marjenann said...
As usual, Nancy, your blouse is inspiring and your review chock full of good info! Thanks for sharing, Annette
3/5/08 12:08 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Thanks Nancy for such a thorough review and all the pictures. Glad you recommended Shannan's blouse class. I'm looking forward to that one coming out again so I can take it.
3/5/08 3:02 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great shirt and love the colour on you. The details make it so special
3/6/08 3:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us