SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:3/4/08 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said... (3/6/08 3:25 AM) Reply
Great shirt and love the colour on you. The details make it so special
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/5/08 3:02 PM) Reply
Thanks Nancy for such a thorough review and all the pictures. Glad you recommended Shannan's blouse class. I'm looking forward to that one coming out again so I can take it.
marjenann said... (3/5/08 12:08 PM) Reply
As usual, Nancy, your blouse is inspiring and your review chock full of good info! Thanks for sharing, Annette
lilyofthevalley said... (3/5/08 12:02 PM) Reply
Fabulous review, Nancy, I feel like I took the course with you! You've executed each detail perfectly and I love your very chic green blouse. Also really like the pockets, but agree that for your small frame, shorten the flap a smidgeon. It's a glorious blouse! -Lily
Elaine Dougan said... (3/5/08 10:59 AM) Reply
Congratulations on finishing your blouse. I took the course that you took and learned a lot. My blouse ended up having the sleeves cut off to be short as the fabric wrinkled. I am really impressed with your computer skills. I enjoyed reading all about your blouse fitting trials. Good job!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (3/5/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Hey you should be thrilled with the finished product, all the details really make it, and the colour looks great on you.
Karen6790 said... (3/5/08 8:19 AM) Reply
You learned lots of wonderful things, and you've displayed them beautifully in this blouse. I can see why you want to make more. Beautiful.
TrixieD said... (3/5/08 8:16 AM) Reply
So many great details you've provided! The shirt looks great.
LauraLo said... (3/5/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, looks great on you. Love all the inside details - great construction!
So So said... (3/5/08 6:04 AM) Reply
Great result, great review!
CarolynGM said... (3/5/08 5:35 AM) Reply
Nice job, Nancy. Thanks for the great fitting and construction pictures. I love your flat fell seams -- I must learn to do that with my flat feller foot.
Heatherrique said... (3/5/08 0:17 AM) Reply
Cool color that suits you so nicley! Great style on you! Beautifully made!
Christina Sonja said... (3/5/08 0:11 AM) Reply
*great* details!
CynthiaSue said... (3/5/08 0:00 AM) Reply
wow sleeve plackets!! superb topstitching, beautiful insides and tailored fit. This is awesome and your skills really show. very good review of the blouse.
Marji said... (3/4/08 11:13 PM) Reply
All your attention to detail really paid off Nancy. Your stitching and seams and construction all look wonderful.
Lori V said... (3/4/08 11:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse and wonderful details.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/4/08 10:36 PM) Reply
Great blouse and also learning experience..what a lot of neat details!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
StyleArc Franki Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details