SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-101A (safari=style blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 9:23 PM
Last Updated:3/4/08 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great shirt and love the colour on you. The details make it so special
3/6/08 3:25 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Thanks Nancy for such a thorough review and all the pictures. Glad you recommended Shannan's blouse class. I'm looking forward to that one coming out again so I can take it.
3/5/08 3:02 PM
marjenann said...
As usual, Nancy, your blouse is inspiring and your review chock full of good info! Thanks for sharing, Annette
3/5/08 12:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fabulous review, Nancy, I feel like I took the course with you! You've executed each detail perfectly and I love your very chic green blouse. Also really like the pockets, but agree that for your small frame, shorten the flap a smidgeon. It's a glorious blouse! -Lily
3/5/08 12:02 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Congratulations on finishing your blouse. I took the course that you took and learned a lot. My blouse ended up having the sleeves cut off to be short as the fabric wrinkled. I am really impressed with your computer skills. I enjoyed reading all about your blouse fitting trials. Good job!
3/5/08 10:59 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hey you should be thrilled with the finished product, all the details really make it, and the colour looks great on you.
3/5/08 8:49 AM
Karen6790 said...
You learned lots of wonderful things, and you've displayed them beautifully in this blouse. I can see why you want to make more. Beautiful.
3/5/08 8:19 AM
TrixieD said...
So many great details you've provided! The shirt looks great.
3/5/08 8:16 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful blouse, looks great on you. Love all the inside details - great construction!
3/5/08 8:10 AM
So So said...
Great result, great review!
3/5/08 6:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice job, Nancy. Thanks for the great fitting and construction pictures. I love your flat fell seams -- I must learn to do that with my flat feller foot.
3/5/08 5:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool color that suits you so nicley! Great style on you! Beautifully made!
3/5/08 0:17 AM
Christina Sonja said...
*great* details!
3/5/08 0:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow sleeve plackets!! superb topstitching, beautiful insides and tailored fit. This is awesome and your skills really show. very good review of the blouse.
3/5/08 0:00 AM
Marji said...
All your attention to detail really paid off Nancy. Your stitching and seams and construction all look wonderful.
3/4/08 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse and wonderful details.
3/4/08 11:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great blouse and also learning experience..what a lot of neat details!
3/4/08 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info