SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11872-1004 (Bivouac Sack)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 10:20 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Isn't it wonderful when you customize items needed for pasttimes? Not only is it exactly what DH and sons need, they think of you while they're camping under the stars. -Lily
3/5/08 11:39 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I'm going to hang on to this. It is very annoying when your air mat and your sleeping bag part ways! Of course, my idea of camping is when you don't get free breakfast with your room, but my husband likes it, so....
3/5/08 8:55 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very interesting. I've never heard of these, but then again, my only camping experience has been at music festivals...
3/5/08 6:40 AM
Nancywin said...
It sounds like this is something that would be very useful. How fortunate that you were able to find the appropriate fabrics. I probably wouldn't even know what to look for!
3/4/08 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info