SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3889 (Laptop Computer Bags)

10 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:Kateo

About Kateostar
Member since: 10/12/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FarmhouseChick said... (8/9/13 12:57 PM) Reply
When I make the sleeve, I'm reading this again. Very informative!
JDpenelope said... (5/16/09 6:26 PM) Reply
What a great review! I'm thinking of making a sleeve from items in my ample stash, including home dec fabric, fusible fleece, ultrasuede, etc. I really appreciate your time in compiling your many helpful comments.
Diana M said... (2/5/09 4:32 PM) Reply
WWonderful review -- I'll be referring back to it, I'm sure!
JAN47 said... (11/19/08 11:45 AM) Reply
I'm in the process of making bag E and I find it totally confusing. They keep sending you to other steps in other views which don't always go together, especailly the zipper section.
Stilltheone said... (3/7/08 9:29 AM) Reply
Wow. You did a great job. Wonderful review, too.
ColorMeHome said... (3/7/08 0:54 AM) Reply
Really cute and great choice of fabric! I love Amy Butler fabric!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/6/08 10:30 PM) Reply
Excellent review, Kateo, that tracks your design process, as well as your construction. This will be very, very useful in making a laptop bag, and I hope mine turns out half as nice as your lovely bag. -Lily
JenSews2 said... (3/6/08 7:02 PM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for the details on your helpful modifications! :)
lizziwhizz said... (3/6/08 4:16 PM) Reply
Great review, and your bags came out looking fantastic. I may consider actually making the tote bag from this pattern, even though my initial reaction was that the pattern was a one-off. Thanks for all the specific info and pics!
Dale C said... (3/6/08 2:43 PM) Reply
I love it! I have this pattern in my stash and have been thinking of getting it started soon. My daughter is using my laptop and has been taking it to and from school. As soon as I get it back, I'm getting started on this. Glad I found your review first. Thanks for all the tips and such a thorough review. The added zipper will be in my bag too.
Re Becca said... (3/6/08 2:31 PM) Reply
very smart looking. Thanks for the tips on customizing this pattern. You made it very usefull, and your color selection makes it very feminine too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details