SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3889 (Laptop Computer Bags)

10 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:Kateo
photo

 
 
About Kateostar
MA USA
Member since: 10/12/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FarmhouseChick said...
When I make the sleeve, I'm reading this again. Very informative!
8/9/13 12:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I'm thinking of making a sleeve from items in my ample stash, including home dec fabric, fusible fleece, ultrasuede, etc. I really appreciate your time in compiling your many helpful comments.
5/16/09 6:26 PM
Diana M said...
WWonderful review -- I'll be referring back to it, I'm sure!
2/5/09 4:32 PM
JAN47 said...
I'm in the process of making bag E and I find it totally confusing. They keep sending you to other steps in other views which don't always go together, especailly the zipper section.
11/19/08 11:45 AM
Stilltheone said...
Wow. You did a great job. Wonderful review, too.
3/7/08 9:29 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute and great choice of fabric! I love Amy Butler fabric!
3/7/08 0:54 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Kateo, that tracks your design process, as well as your construction. This will be very, very useful in making a laptop bag, and I hope mine turns out half as nice as your lovely bag. -Lily
3/6/08 10:30 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Thanks for the details on your helpful modifications! :)
3/6/08 7:02 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Great review, and your bags came out looking fantastic. I may consider actually making the tote bag from this pattern, even though my initial reaction was that the pattern was a one-off. Thanks for all the specific info and pics!
3/6/08 4:16 PM
Dale C said...
I love it! I have this pattern in my stash and have been thinking of getting it started soon. My daughter is using my laptop and has been taking it to and from school. As soon as I get it back, I'm getting started on this. Glad I found your review first. Thanks for all the tips and such a thorough review. The added zipper will be in my bag too.
3/6/08 2:43 PM
Re Becca said...
very smart looking. Thanks for the tips on customizing this pattern. You made it very usefull, and your color selection makes it very feminine too.
3/6/08 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review