SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3889 (Laptop Computer Bags)

10 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Kateo
photo

 
 
About Kateostar
MA USA
Member since: 10/12/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
very smart looking. Thanks for the tips on customizing this pattern. You made it very usefull, and your color selection makes it very feminine too.
3/6/08 2:31 PM
Dale C said...
I love it! I have this pattern in my stash and have been thinking of getting it started soon. My daughter is using my laptop and has been taking it to and from school. As soon as I get it back, I'm getting started on this. Glad I found your review first. Thanks for all the tips and such a thorough review. The added zipper will be in my bag too.
3/6/08 2:43 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Great review, and your bags came out looking fantastic. I may consider actually making the tote bag from this pattern, even though my initial reaction was that the pattern was a one-off. Thanks for all the specific info and pics!
3/6/08 4:16 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Thanks for the details on your helpful modifications! :)
3/6/08 7:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Kateo, that tracks your design process, as well as your construction. This will be very, very useful in making a laptop bag, and I hope mine turns out half as nice as your lovely bag. -Lily
3/6/08 10:30 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute and great choice of fabric! I love Amy Butler fabric!
3/7/08 0:54 AM
Stilltheone said...
Wow. You did a great job. Wonderful review, too.
3/7/08 9:29 AM
JAN47 said...
I'm in the process of making bag E and I find it totally confusing. They keep sending you to other steps in other views which don't always go together, especailly the zipper section.
11/19/08 11:45 AM
Diana M said...
WWonderful review -- I'll be referring back to it, I'm sure!
2/5/09 4:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I'm thinking of making a sleeve from items in my ample stash, including home dec fabric, fusible fleece, ultrasuede, etc. I really appreciate your time in compiling your many helpful comments.
5/16/09 6:26 PM
FarmhouseChick said...
When I make the sleeve, I'm reading this again. Very informative!
8/9/13 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now