Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3889 (Laptop Computer Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 843 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kateo
photo
About Kateostar
MA USA
Member since: 10/12/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 12:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
very smart looking. Thanks for the tips on customizing this pattern. You made it very usefull, and your color selection makes it very feminine too.
3/6/08 2:31 PM
Dale C said...
I love it! I have this pattern in my stash and have been thinking of getting it started soon. My daughter is using my laptop and has been taking it to and from school. As soon as I get it back, I'm getting started on this. Glad I found your review first. Thanks for all the tips and such a thorough review. The added zipper will be in my bag too.
3/6/08 2:43 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Great review, and your bags came out looking fantastic. I may consider actually making the tote bag from this pattern, even though my initial reaction was that the pattern was a one-off. Thanks for all the specific info and pics!
3/6/08 4:16 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Thanks for the details on your helpful modifications! :)
3/6/08 7:02 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Kateo, that tracks your design process, as well as your construction. This will be very, very useful in making a laptop bag, and I hope mine turns out half as nice as your lovely bag. -Lily
3/6/08 10:30 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute and great choice of fabric! I love Amy Butler fabric!
3/7/08 0:54 AM
Stilltheone said...
Wow. You did a great job. Wonderful review, too.
3/7/08 9:29 AM
JAN47 said...
I'm in the process of making bag E and I find it totally confusing. They keep sending you to other steps in other views which don't always go together, especailly the zipper section.
11/19/08 11:45 AM
Diana M said...
WWonderful review -- I'll be referring back to it, I'm sure!
2/5/09 4:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review! I'm thinking of making a sleeve from items in my ample stash, including home dec fabric, fusible fleece, ultrasuede, etc. I really appreciate your time in compiling your many helpful comments.
5/16/09 6:26 PM
FarmhouseChick said...
When I make the sleeve, I'm reading this again. Very informative!
8/9/13 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us