SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-122 (Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/08 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very cute!
3/5/08 7:00 PM
JeanEsther said...
Looks great. It's good to know it runs small.
3/5/08 7:37 PM
Athene said...
I love this top on you with those pants. A very nice and up-to-date look. Thank you for the tip on cutting the back higher.
3/5/08 7:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like the idea of a higher back. Mine wasn't uncomfortably low in the back, but if I do make it again, I think I'll do that. Nice top.
3/5/08 8:15 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very nice, I like yours better!
3/5/08 8:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I can't tell how darling this looks on you, upscale and unique. I love the square elements and your choice of black makes this top a bit dressier. Make many more. Lovely, Lily
3/5/08 9:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very delightful top! Great job!
3/6/08 0:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
How cute. It really looks like an expensive rtw top. When I saw the picture I thought "how could I have missed this one in the magazine", but seeing the BWOF picture reminded me why I had skipped it: the horizontal line and pleats won't be very good on my D-cup. You look so good in it!
3/6/08 3:19 AM
Fran G said...
Very nice! I like your interpretation much better than the magazine's.
3/6/08 7:25 AM
hcrystalaz said...
What a cute top, I can see that you are getting ready for the warm weather approaching(way too fast). I live in Phoenix, and have been thinking that I need to start doing the same. I will revisit this issue, I seem to have missed that one...
3/6/08 9:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
A larger size would be even lower in the back, logically. So thanks for the warning :-).
3/6/08 2:39 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely. Not so snug that it spoils the effect though - very pretty. The pants are great too - did you make them ? I fancy that fabric !!
3/6/08 5:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Incredibly cute! Love the pants, too.
3/6/08 8:39 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & flattering! ;)
3/7/08 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now