SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-122 (Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/08 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & flattering! ;)
3/7/08 8:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Incredibly cute! Love the pants, too.
3/6/08 8:39 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely. Not so snug that it spoils the effect though - very pretty. The pants are great too - did you make them ? I fancy that fabric !!
3/6/08 5:32 PM
fuzzygalore said...
A larger size would be even lower in the back, logically. So thanks for the warning :-).
3/6/08 2:39 PM
hcrystalaz said...
What a cute top, I can see that you are getting ready for the warm weather approaching(way too fast). I live in Phoenix, and have been thinking that I need to start doing the same. I will revisit this issue, I seem to have missed that one...
3/6/08 9:26 AM
Fran G said...
Very nice! I like your interpretation much better than the magazine's.
3/6/08 7:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
How cute. It really looks like an expensive rtw top. When I saw the picture I thought "how could I have missed this one in the magazine", but seeing the BWOF picture reminded me why I had skipped it: the horizontal line and pleats won't be very good on my D-cup. You look so good in it!
3/6/08 3:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very delightful top! Great job!
3/6/08 0:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I can't tell how darling this looks on you, upscale and unique. I love the square elements and your choice of black makes this top a bit dressier. Make many more. Lovely, Lily
3/5/08 9:41 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very nice, I like yours better!
3/5/08 8:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like the idea of a higher back. Mine wasn't uncomfortably low in the back, but if I do make it again, I think I'll do that. Nice top.
3/5/08 8:15 PM
Athene said...
I love this top on you with those pants. A very nice and up-to-date look. Thank you for the tip on cutting the back higher.
3/5/08 7:48 PM
JeanEsther said...
Looks great. It's good to know it runs small.
3/5/08 7:37 PM
Seaspur said...
Very cute!
3/5/08 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 2405

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now