SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-122 (Tunic)

8 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo

 
 
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/08 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very cute!
3/5/08 7:00 PM
JeanEsther said...
Looks great. It's good to know it runs small.
3/5/08 7:37 PM
Athene said...
I love this top on you with those pants. A very nice and up-to-date look. Thank you for the tip on cutting the back higher.
3/5/08 7:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
I like the idea of a higher back. Mine wasn't uncomfortably low in the back, but if I do make it again, I think I'll do that. Nice top.
3/5/08 8:15 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Very nice, I like yours better!
3/5/08 8:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I can't tell how darling this looks on you, upscale and unique. I love the square elements and your choice of black makes this top a bit dressier. Make many more. Lovely, Lily
3/5/08 9:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very delightful top! Great job!
3/6/08 0:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
How cute. It really looks like an expensive rtw top. When I saw the picture I thought "how could I have missed this one in the magazine", but seeing the BWOF picture reminded me why I had skipped it: the horizontal line and pleats won't be very good on my D-cup. You look so good in it!
3/6/08 3:19 AM
Fran G said...
Very nice! I like your interpretation much better than the magazine's.
3/6/08 7:25 AM
hcrystalaz said...
What a cute top, I can see that you are getting ready for the warm weather approaching(way too fast). I live in Phoenix, and have been thinking that I need to start doing the same. I will revisit this issue, I seem to have missed that one...
3/6/08 9:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
A larger size would be even lower in the back, logically. So thanks for the warning :-).
3/6/08 2:39 PM
Winifred said...
This looks lovely. Not so snug that it spoils the effect though - very pretty. The pants are great too - did you make them ? I fancy that fabric !!
3/6/08 5:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Incredibly cute! Love the pants, too.
3/6/08 8:39 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & flattering! ;)
3/7/08 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now