SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6601 

4 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 6:42 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
croixmom said...
I'm fixin' to make this with a black crinkle gauze. THe long version. with sleeves. Here's my question: do you think this pattern can be adjusted for petite? There are not the normal lengthing/shortening lines in the torso part of the pattern - I'm assuming because of the pleats. rats. now I'm going to have to pretend that I'm a much better seamstress than I am, to try to make it a petite. It's SUCH a cute pattern! Any advice?
5/26/10 5:18 PM
cecelia said...
Oh Clin, this is beautiful on you, full slip or not, and good luck on your knee replacement!
3/8/08 2:41 PM
janet said...
Beautiful dress, wonderful fit! Love your bias binding detail! Your dress looks very expensive...
3/8/08 12:49 PM
ryan's mom said...
VERY pretty! So perfect for spring too :) .
3/7/08 12:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your Happy Dress is just beautiful! Soft, feminine, and yes, extremely cheerful. I too love how you've altered the silhouette to suit your personal taste. My thoughts will be with you thru your knee replacement and therapy. -Lily
3/7/08 12:25 PM
ITAdmin said...
Looks pretty AND comfortable. It's very similar in style to my favorite Coldwater Creek dress that I "wore out" a while back. Re the knee replacement: the people I know who've had it say it's well worth everything once you've recovered.
3/7/08 11:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is lovely. that yellow is so pretty-not a loud yellow but a perfect brightness without being "too much" . LOVE those swirls. good job sewing up old fabric and getting it used!
3/7/08 11:22 AM
Peggy L said...
Definitely a "happy" dress. Very spring and cheerful. Hope the knee replacement goes well - and that it doesn't change plans for the cruise.
3/7/08 9:06 AM
Annette1 said...
"Happy" is the word, all right. It cheers me up just looking at this beautiful, breezy little dress. That's a good idea, taking in the under-bust seam in lieu of the back tie. I prefer that option, in fact. I hate to hear that you have to have a stinkin' knee replacement, but I'm sure with your sunny personality, you'll just focus on when it's OVER and you're feeling so much better!
3/7/08 0:31 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, what a happy dress! Very pretty...you're making me yearn for spring!!!
3/6/08 8:38 PM
CharityAK said...
Very fun! Looks not only happy, but super comfortable. Everyone needs a dress like that!
3/6/08 8:36 PM
Enid E said...
Love your cheery, comfortable dress! !
3/6/08 8:27 PM
Sewliz said...
Lovely dress! The swirls print really caught my eye in the thumbnail pic and I love how the fabric works in the dress. We have our first daffodils blooming here in Virginia now and the color is definitely a happy one. What a nice shape the dress has, now wonder you make it again and again.
3/6/08 8:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
You look like a ray of sunshine in your Happy Dress.
3/6/08 7:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
love it, so cheery!
3/6/08 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review