SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 9:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/9/08 5:27 AM) Reply
Boy, what a timely and helpful review this is. Just last night I was mulling over a pair of pants very much along these lines, and I forgot I even had this pattern. :o) Yours have turned out so nicely. They really are flattering, and that fabric just looks SOOOOOO soft and has a nice drape to it, too.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/7/08 12:41 PM) Reply
Excellent review, and thanks for showing your pattern alterations. You've gotten a nice fit but I think you're correct in moving down a size in your next pair. Great pants. -Lily
carolynw said... (3/7/08 8:29 AM) Reply
Katy these look very, very nice - all your fitting work sure paid off - I have been looking at this pattern and wondering so thanks for your very helpful review
Patti B said... (3/6/08 11:29 PM) Reply
I'm another fan of this pattern -- and am wearing Sohos right now! Yes, do go down a size and you will look smashing. (You look good now but smashing is definitely in your future.) Don't you just love the smoothness at the waist?
kkkkaty said... (3/6/08 10:30 PM) Reply
Karla, I referred to your review while I was making these.... I hope they also become a TNT pattern for me!
Karla Kizer said... (3/6/08 9:55 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns. I've reworked it over the years to adapt to my general shapelessness and preference for a straight/bootcut leg. I got the best results when I reduced the width of the waist darts (to enlarge the waist) and made the hip fairly slim-fitting. The crotch curve is great, isn't it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details