SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4517 (Knit Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 8:14 PM
Last Updated:3/7/08 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said... (3/8/08 11:54 AM) Reply
Sew 42 Mom: I have wide shoulders, so they don't seem too wide to me. Check some of the previous reviews for pictures of people wearing the top. I think there are two others with this view made.
ryan's mom said... (3/8/08 8:45 AM) Reply
Cute top in a cute style! I think there's a Simplicity one in this style in my stash and yours makes me want to make it.
carolynw said... (3/8/08 8:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty top
sew42mom said... (3/8/08 0:37 AM) Reply
Cute top! Do the shoulders sit as far over as they look like they do?
mssewcrazy said... (3/7/08 9:27 PM) Reply
That is a really cute top. I picked up this pattern a few months back at a thrift store because it was .10 and it looked neat on the envelope. I think I need to see if I can locate itand try it out. I am all about easy.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/7/08 9:12 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you've chosen for this charming top; the fabric and the pattern are a natural marriage. Make many more of these. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details