SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4517 (Knit Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 8:14 PM
Last Updated:3/7/08 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I love the fabric you've chosen for this charming top; the fabric and the pattern are a natural marriage. Make many more of these. -Lily
3/7/08 9:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top. I picked up this pattern a few months back at a thrift store because it was .10 and it looked neat on the envelope. I think I need to see if I can locate itand try it out. I am all about easy.
3/7/08 9:27 PM
sew42mom said...
Cute top! Do the shoulders sit as far over as they look like they do?
3/8/08 0:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty top
3/8/08 8:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute top in a cute style! I think there's a Simplicity one in this style in my stash and yours makes me want to make it.
3/8/08 8:45 AM
fabeins said...
Sew 42 Mom: I have wide shoulders, so they don't seem too wide to me. Check some of the previous reviews for pictures of people wearing the top. I think there are two others with this view made.
3/8/08 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now