SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4517 (Knit Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 8:14 PM
Last Updated:3/7/08 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I love the fabric you've chosen for this charming top; the fabric and the pattern are a natural marriage. Make many more of these. -Lily
3/7/08 9:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really cute top. I picked up this pattern a few months back at a thrift store because it was .10 and it looked neat on the envelope. I think I need to see if I can locate itand try it out. I am all about easy.
3/7/08 9:27 PM
sew42mom said...
Cute top! Do the shoulders sit as far over as they look like they do?
3/8/08 0:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty top
3/8/08 8:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute top in a cute style! I think there's a Simplicity one in this style in my stash and yours makes me want to make it.
3/8/08 8:45 AM
fabeins said...
Sew 42 Mom: I have wide shoulders, so they don't seem too wide to me. Check some of the previous reviews for pictures of people wearing the top. I think there are two others with this view made.
3/8/08 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now