SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9724 (Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:3/11/08 3:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by addicted2fabric using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 6:00 PM) Reply
What a great pair of pants! I wouldn't mind having a grown-up pair of these (WAY grown up, in my case). :o) Beautiful work!
Nancy Anne said... (3/11/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Very professional-looking jeans! I have a DD who is also tall and thin (it's your daughters long legs, not the pattern, by the way). You may find, as I did, that as she gets older (my girl is now 11) that it often works better to narrow a simple XS ladies pattern than it is to lengthen a children's one.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/8/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Very professional looking jeans and they fit DD very well. I think she has long legs as opposed to the pattern having short legs. Please tell DD that she did a lovely job modeling her upscale jeans! -Lily
JuliaS said... (3/8/08 10:41 AM) Reply
These pants look great on your slim DD!
keelyb1 said... (3/8/08 5:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the notes about the rise and leg length. I have this in my pattern stash waiting to be re-discovered for my DD's.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 5226

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details