SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9724 (Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:3/11/08 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
Thanks for the review and the notes about the rise and leg length. I have this in my pattern stash waiting to be re-discovered for my DD's.
3/8/08 5:31 AM
JuliaS said...
These pants look great on your slim DD!
3/8/08 10:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very professional looking jeans and they fit DD very well. I think she has long legs as opposed to the pattern having short legs. Please tell DD that she did a lovely job modeling her upscale jeans! -Lily
3/8/08 11:51 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very professional-looking jeans! I have a DD who is also tall and thin (it's your daughters long legs, not the pattern, by the way). You may find, as I did, that as she gets older (my girl is now 11) that it often works better to narrow a simple XS ladies pattern than it is to lengthen a children's one.
3/11/08 4:43 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great pair of pants! I wouldn't mind having a grown-up pair of these (WAY grown up, in my case). :o) Beautiful work!
3/11/08 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now