SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9724 (Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:3/11/08 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 6:00 PM) Reply
What a great pair of pants! I wouldn't mind having a grown-up pair of these (WAY grown up, in my case). :o) Beautiful work!
Nancy Anne said... (3/11/08 4:43 PM) Reply
Very professional-looking jeans! I have a DD who is also tall and thin (it's your daughters long legs, not the pattern, by the way). You may find, as I did, that as she gets older (my girl is now 11) that it often works better to narrow a simple XS ladies pattern than it is to lengthen a children's one.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/8/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Very professional looking jeans and they fit DD very well. I think she has long legs as opposed to the pattern having short legs. Please tell DD that she did a lovely job modeling her upscale jeans! -Lily
JuliaS said... (3/8/08 10:41 AM) Reply
These pants look great on your slim DD!
keelyb1 said... (3/8/08 5:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the notes about the rise and leg length. I have this in my pattern stash waiting to be re-discovered for my DD's.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details