Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Caitycat
photo

 
 
About Caitycatstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 7:48 AM
Last Updated:3/9/08 7:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said... (4/4/08 9:44 PM) Reply
Awaiting the arrival of my pattern for this bag. Looks like it is simple to make. I agree that it probably can have more than one look to it, which depends on the material used for same. From what I've heard, it has several suggestions as to several variations for it, too.
HeyJane said... (3/10/08 7:38 AM) Reply
It's nice to know of a good pattern which goes together easily...thanks for the info. I, too, like to find a good pattern and then 'crank out' a whole bunch of them. *Great bag*, I like the quilting effects.
Nancywin said... (3/9/08 2:41 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I recently bought this pattern and am looking forward to making it. Yours is inspiring and you review, encouraging
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 2:17 PM) Reply
Oh, I very much prefer your bag to the pattern illustration bag. Yours has pizzaz and a youthful beauty that's hard to resist. -Lily
Donna H said... (3/9/08 12:55 PM) Reply
Very cute bag and I know that fabric you used. I've made a quilt out of it. What are the dimensions of this bag? Thanks for the review!
SewKnitYKnot said... (3/9/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Cute bag! I love the style. It's great to know that it goes together easily. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7342

photo
by: livefaithg...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details