SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 

28 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/10/08 0:09 AM) Reply
Well, like you said, don't get rid of it just yet. You may well figure up a way that you can stand to wear it. :o) It's SO unique, I just LOVE it. Think how nice it'll look with your white wide-leg pants you made a while back. :o)
carolynw said... (3/9/08 8:56 PM) Reply
cecelia - not me - I don't have two wadders this week??? Maybe next week tho LOL
marjenann said... (3/9/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Oh so Sak's Fifth Avenue!! Scrumptious!
Heatherrique said... (3/9/08 4:45 PM) Reply
Still a stunning top!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 4:37 PM) Reply
Oh, I'm sorry that it's uncomfortable at the shoulders, because if your only complaint were insufficient drape, I'd say ignore that and wear it with aplomb, b/c it looks beautiful. I just thought the neckline was a discreet cowl, which I liked. I also love your natural artistic ability to marry fabric to pattern style, and when I first clicked on it, said, "I've got to have one of these." Imagine my surprise at your displeasure with the result! You do have my mailing address, right? -Lily
cecelia said... (3/9/08 4:29 PM) Reply
Well, the fabric looks nice, but sometimes you just don't know how it'll work until you do it. Having 2 wadders this week, I sympathize!
didda said... (3/9/08 2:00 PM) Reply
clin, i love that fabric. too bad you don't feel comfortable in the top, it is sooo pretty. i had never noticed this pattern before, it is a nice one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details