SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 

28 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/10/08 0:09 AM) Reply
Well, like you said, don't get rid of it just yet. You may well figure up a way that you can stand to wear it. :o) It's SO unique, I just LOVE it. Think how nice it'll look with your white wide-leg pants you made a while back. :o)
carolynw said... (3/9/08 8:56 PM) Reply
cecelia - not me - I don't have two wadders this week??? Maybe next week tho LOL
marjenann said... (3/9/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Oh so Sak's Fifth Avenue!! Scrumptious!
Heatherrique said... (3/9/08 4:45 PM) Reply
Still a stunning top!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 4:37 PM) Reply
Oh, I'm sorry that it's uncomfortable at the shoulders, because if your only complaint were insufficient drape, I'd say ignore that and wear it with aplomb, b/c it looks beautiful. I just thought the neckline was a discreet cowl, which I liked. I also love your natural artistic ability to marry fabric to pattern style, and when I first clicked on it, said, "I've got to have one of these." Imagine my surprise at your displeasure with the result! You do have my mailing address, right? -Lily
cecelia said... (3/9/08 4:29 PM) Reply
Well, the fabric looks nice, but sometimes you just don't know how it'll work until you do it. Having 2 wadders this week, I sympathize!
didda said... (3/9/08 2:00 PM) Reply
clin, i love that fabric. too bad you don't feel comfortable in the top, it is sooo pretty. i had never noticed this pattern before, it is a nice one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
McCall's 6650

photo
by: mnitts

Review