SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 

27 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
clin, i love that fabric. too bad you don't feel comfortable in the top, it is sooo pretty. i had never noticed this pattern before, it is a nice one.
3/9/08 2:00 PM
cecelia said...
Well, the fabric looks nice, but sometimes you just don't know how it'll work until you do it. Having 2 wadders this week, I sympathize!
3/9/08 4:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I'm sorry that it's uncomfortable at the shoulders, because if your only complaint were insufficient drape, I'd say ignore that and wear it with aplomb, b/c it looks beautiful. I just thought the neckline was a discreet cowl, which I liked. I also love your natural artistic ability to marry fabric to pattern style, and when I first clicked on it, said, "I've got to have one of these." Imagine my surprise at your displeasure with the result! You do have my mailing address, right? -Lily
3/9/08 4:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Still a stunning top!
3/9/08 4:45 PM
marjenann said...
Oh so Sak's Fifth Avenue!! Scrumptious!
3/9/08 5:02 PM
carolynw said...
cecelia - not me - I don't have two wadders this week??? Maybe next week tho LOL
3/9/08 8:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, like you said, don't get rid of it just yet. You may well figure up a way that you can stand to wear it. :o) It's SO unique, I just LOVE it. Think how nice it'll look with your white wide-leg pants you made a while back. :o)
3/10/08 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now