SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9771 

27 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 1:52 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
clin, i love that fabric. too bad you don't feel comfortable in the top, it is sooo pretty. i had never noticed this pattern before, it is a nice one.
3/9/08 2:00 PM
cecelia said...
Well, the fabric looks nice, but sometimes you just don't know how it'll work until you do it. Having 2 wadders this week, I sympathize!
3/9/08 4:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, I'm sorry that it's uncomfortable at the shoulders, because if your only complaint were insufficient drape, I'd say ignore that and wear it with aplomb, b/c it looks beautiful. I just thought the neckline was a discreet cowl, which I liked. I also love your natural artistic ability to marry fabric to pattern style, and when I first clicked on it, said, "I've got to have one of these." Imagine my surprise at your displeasure with the result! You do have my mailing address, right? -Lily
3/9/08 4:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Still a stunning top!
3/9/08 4:45 PM
marjenann said...
Oh so Sak's Fifth Avenue!! Scrumptious!
3/9/08 5:02 PM
carolynw said...
cecelia - not me - I don't have two wadders this week??? Maybe next week tho LOL
3/9/08 8:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, like you said, don't get rid of it just yet. You may well figure up a way that you can stand to wear it. :o) It's SO unique, I just LOVE it. Think how nice it'll look with your white wide-leg pants you made a while back. :o)
3/10/08 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review