Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 02-2008-404 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 456 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
Great tops - I wasnt inspired by this pattern until seeing your fab tops.
3/9/08 5:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Marilyn, I love both of your tops; they're equally flattering on you. And I don't think the black neckline is too low or wide for you. Just a note: the pattern info photo goes to a button front, collared blouse. That's wrong, right? (Just want to make sure I'm not having a psychiatric episode.) -Lily
3/9/08 5:44 PM
mastdenman said...
Definitely not a button front blouse. I'm trying to fix it. Thanks for the compliments.
3/9/08 8:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/08 8:48 PM
mlt said...
Very nice! Debbie Cook gave me a good idea of sewing the neckline binding with elastic thread in the bobbin to cinch it up. Maybe that would help the bamboo top?
3/9/08 8:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the print! It looks like everyone is having trouble with a first version of this pattern but it's such a flattering top that it's worth the headache to make it again with improvements. I've been wearing mine so much that I know I have to make another before everyone gets sick of my "one" shirt. LOL! BTW, the pattern photo thing isn't your fault. I left Deepika a note on the "Bugs" thread.
3/9/08 11:47 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like some work went into this top but it looks great. So worth it!
3/10/08 0:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific top! Looks like it flatters everyone who makes it, and you're no exception. Ditto Debbie's comment on the fabric - love it!
3/10/08 12:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I still really want to get around to making this...I went snoop shopping yesterday and saw quite a few similar RTW styles!
3/10/08 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

EvaDress E40-6111
photo
Review by lauramae on 3/17/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5714
photo
Review by Pinkhibisc... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us