SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Bargello Quilt (Melinda's Heart Bargello Quilt)

Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
That is gorgeous! I know your mother-in-law is very proud.
3/10/08 10:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, my; I find this sort of quilting magical ... almost beyond comprehension. Please show us more of your work. Lovely. -Lily
3/11/08 0:24 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Spectacular work! Your fabric works perfect! Impressive!!
3/11/08 0:31 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Stunning! Perhaps this will be my next quilt...I've been looking for an inspiring Bargello design. Thank you for sharing!
3/11/08 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Well done - as a quilter who is particularly inspired to do bagello quilts (one of them won 2nd prize in aquilt show) I know how fiddly making this can be. Yours is absolutely beautiful - obvious you put a lot of work into this and your color choices couldn't be better.
3/11/08 9:18 AM
krystalkaes said...
Wow! It is beautiful.
3/11/08 10:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, Donna!! I'm glad your review posted!! I love how the hearts intertwine!!
3/11/08 10:39 AM
Irene Q said...
Beatiful - and great color choices! But if you couldn't find all 16 fabrics in your stash, your stash obviously isn't large enough! :-)
3/11/08 10:51 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I just love Bargellos, and your hearts are beautiful, Donna...great fabric choices, well done!
3/11/08 11:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful wallhanging. I am particularly drawn to your color wave.
3/11/08 6:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is soo COOL!!!! I love your fabric choices!!!!
3/11/08 10:38 PM
Muria said...
That's really pretty! I love bargello, and your fabric choices look great together. Since the designer is local to you, is there any chance of finding the pattern further afield (say, Michigan)?
3/12/08 2:09 PM
Donna H said...
Thanks for your compliments. You can order the pattern online via my link above or google Melinda's Heart bargello and there are several places this pattern can be purchased. NAYY...Donna
3/12/08 3:42 PM
Sew_Creative said...
i love this please show us more.
3/20/08 11:35 PM
ColleenS said...
I love this and would like to see more of yur work
3/31/08 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review