SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Bargello Quilt (Melinda's Heart Bargello Quilt)

Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Donna H
photo

 
 
About Donna Hstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColleenS said...
I love this and would like to see more of yur work
3/31/08 9:32 PM
Sew_Creative said...
i love this please show us more.
3/20/08 11:35 PM
Donna H said...
Thanks for your compliments. You can order the pattern online via my link above or google Melinda's Heart bargello and there are several places this pattern can be purchased. NAYY...Donna
3/12/08 3:42 PM
Muria said...
That's really pretty! I love bargello, and your fabric choices look great together. Since the designer is local to you, is there any chance of finding the pattern further afield (say, Michigan)?
3/12/08 2:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is soo COOL!!!! I love your fabric choices!!!!
3/11/08 10:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful wallhanging. I am particularly drawn to your color wave.
3/11/08 6:36 PM
SewVeryTall said...
I just love Bargellos, and your hearts are beautiful, Donna...great fabric choices, well done!
3/11/08 11:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Beatiful - and great color choices! But if you couldn't find all 16 fabrics in your stash, your stash obviously isn't large enough! :-)
3/11/08 10:51 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous, Donna!! I'm glad your review posted!! I love how the hearts intertwine!!
3/11/08 10:39 AM
krystalkaes said...
Wow! It is beautiful.
3/11/08 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Well done - as a quilter who is particularly inspired to do bagello quilts (one of them won 2nd prize in aquilt show) I know how fiddly making this can be. Yours is absolutely beautiful - obvious you put a lot of work into this and your color choices couldn't be better.
3/11/08 9:18 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Stunning! Perhaps this will be my next quilt...I've been looking for an inspiring Bargello design. Thank you for sharing!
3/11/08 7:58 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Spectacular work! Your fabric works perfect! Impressive!!
3/11/08 0:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, my; I find this sort of quilting magical ... almost beyond comprehension. Please show us more of your work. Lovely. -Lily
3/11/08 0:24 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
That is gorgeous! I know your mother-in-law is very proud.
3/10/08 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 3295-1006

photo
by: Leslie in ...

Review