SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-01 (Pintuck top and tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice top! :)
3/9/08 8:45 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top! This pattern was one of the ones that I was thinking of trying from the new issue. Thanks for the review!
3/9/08 9:06 PM
Athene said...
Lovely top and very intriguing fabric print.
3/9/08 9:28 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice top...I think I'll have to ad this to my "to do" list.
3/9/08 10:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a pretty top and you've chosen the perfect fabric. Very soft and feminine. The fabric is certainly lovely enough that you might want to get more and make a pretty dress. -Lily
3/9/08 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
3/9/08 10:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - gotta love Ottobre! :-)
3/9/08 10:49 PM
HeyJane said...
Great looking top. It does look like a good design for turning into dresses of various lengths.
3/10/08 7:29 AM
Nata said...
Very feminine top. You did a great job!
3/10/08 1:41 PM
SewTwin said...
Wow!You chose great fabric!The print is very unique!I 'really" need to make some Ottobre with this kind of result..
3/29/08 4:28 AM
callmeRuth said...
I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and found your review to be very helpful, thanks. I like your description of your "not-pregnant-but-not--flat-even-after-exercise-belly too." That's what I have, too, LOL! If you could PR message me and let me know how you do a SBA, I'd appreciate it.
5/13/09 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now