SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-01 (Pintuck top and tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice top! :)
3/9/08 8:45 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top! This pattern was one of the ones that I was thinking of trying from the new issue. Thanks for the review!
3/9/08 9:06 PM
Athene said...
Lovely top and very intriguing fabric print.
3/9/08 9:28 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice top...I think I'll have to ad this to my "to do" list.
3/9/08 10:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a pretty top and you've chosen the perfect fabric. Very soft and feminine. The fabric is certainly lovely enough that you might want to get more and make a pretty dress. -Lily
3/9/08 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
3/9/08 10:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - gotta love Ottobre! :-)
3/9/08 10:49 PM
HeyJane said...
Great looking top. It does look like a good design for turning into dresses of various lengths.
3/10/08 7:29 AM
Nata said...
Very feminine top. You did a great job!
3/10/08 1:41 PM
SewTwin said...
Wow!You chose great fabric!The print is very unique!I 'really" need to make some Ottobre with this kind of result..
3/29/08 4:28 AM
callmeRuth said...
I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and found your review to be very helpful, thanks. I like your description of your "not-pregnant-but-not--flat-even-after-exercise-belly too." That's what I have, too, LOL! If you could PR message me and let me know how you do a SBA, I'd appreciate it.
5/13/09 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review