Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2008-01 (Pintuck top and tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 620 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:22 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice top! :)
3/9/08 8:45 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful top! This pattern was one of the ones that I was thinking of trying from the new issue. Thanks for the review!
3/9/08 9:06 PM
Athene said...
Lovely top and very intriguing fabric print.
3/9/08 9:28 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice top...I think I'll have to ad this to my "to do" list.
3/9/08 10:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a pretty top and you've chosen the perfect fabric. Very soft and feminine. The fabric is certainly lovely enough that you might want to get more and make a pretty dress. -Lily
3/9/08 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
3/9/08 10:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - gotta love Ottobre! :-)
3/9/08 10:49 PM
HeyJane said...
Great looking top. It does look like a good design for turning into dresses of various lengths.
3/10/08 7:29 AM
Nata said...
Very feminine top. You did a great job!
3/10/08 1:41 PM
SewTwin said...
Wow!You chose great fabric!The print is very unique!I 'really" need to make some Ottobre with this kind of result..
3/29/08 4:28 AM
callmeRuth said...
I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and found your review to be very helpful, thanks. I like your description of your "not-pregnant-but-not--flat-even-after-exercise-belly too." That's what I have, too, LOL! If you could PR message me and let me know how you do a SBA, I'd appreciate it.
5/13/09 10:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us