SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-01 (Pintuck top and tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said... (5/13/09 10:08 AM) Reply
I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and found your review to be very helpful, thanks. I like your description of your "not-pregnant-but-not--flat-even-after-exercise-belly too." That's what I have, too, LOL! If you could PR message me and let me know how you do a SBA, I'd appreciate it.
SewTwin said... (3/29/08 4:28 AM) Reply
Wow!You chose great fabric!The print is very unique!I 'really" need to make some Ottobre with this kind of result..
Nata said... (3/10/08 1:41 PM) Reply
Very feminine top. You did a great job!
HeyJane said... (3/10/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Great looking top. It does look like a good design for turning into dresses of various lengths.
MelissaB in WA said... (3/9/08 10:49 PM) Reply
Cute top - gotta love Ottobre! :-)
Lori V said... (3/9/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Cute top.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 10:26 PM) Reply
What a pretty top and you've chosen the perfect fabric. Very soft and feminine. The fabric is certainly lovely enough that you might want to get more and make a pretty dress. -Lily
ChrisS said... (3/9/08 10:15 PM) Reply
Nice top...I think I'll have to ad this to my "to do" list.
Athene said... (3/9/08 9:28 PM) Reply
Lovely top and very intriguing fabric print.
pterion said... (3/9/08 9:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! This pattern was one of the ones that I was thinking of trying from the new issue. Thanks for the review!
Vintage Joan said... (3/9/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Very nice top! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details