SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 2:06 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Both versions are lovely but I particularly like the silk/cotton one. Thnak you for the review.
1/18/09 5:09 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse
1/18/09 2:32 PM
moushka said...
Adorable tunic, beautiful print = a winner.
1/18/09 1:04 PM
inkstain said...
This is the first print that would persuade me to make a second, (I've already done it in white and worn it a thousand times over a grey turtleneck and grey wool slacks. Burda really hit one out of the park with this design.)
1/18/09 3:47 AM
Leora said...
so pretty!
1/18/09 3:37 AM
KristenI said...
Love it, love it, love it!
8/6/08 2:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice!
3/11/08 10:21 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty and airy, I love it!
3/11/08 7:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I really like the feminine ease of this pretty blouse, and the design details are so attractive. I guess you'll be doing some ironing, but it'll be worth it, because you look beautiful in this artsy blouse. -Lily
3/10/08 7:05 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, your top looks good, but you're certqinly not making me feel like going out and buying a bamboo woven :-). Wrinkles as you move it? Yecch!
3/10/08 2:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really nice feminine style shirt. I bet it would be great in light weight linen too.
3/10/08 9:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Very lovely.
3/10/08 7:39 AM
Athene said...
I think your top looks fabulous - everytime I see another review for this top I want to make it. I particularly like the way the fabric looks in the picture but I have yet to try the bamboo fabrics.
3/10/08 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5989

photo
by: Bendy

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now