SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-122 (Artist's Shirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 2:06 AM
Last Updated:1/17/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/18/09 5:09 PM) Reply
Both versions are lovely but I particularly like the silk/cotton one. Thnak you for the review.
Nancy K said... (1/18/09 2:32 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse
moushka said... (1/18/09 1:04 PM) Reply
Adorable tunic, beautiful print = a winner.
inkstain said... (1/18/09 3:47 AM) Reply
This is the first print that would persuade me to make a second, (I've already done it in white and worn it a thousand times over a grey turtleneck and grey wool slacks. Burda really hit one out of the park with this design.)
Leora said... (1/18/09 3:37 AM) Reply
so pretty!
KristenI said... (8/6/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Love it, love it, love it!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/11/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 7:39 PM) Reply
So pretty and airy, I love it!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/10/08 7:05 PM) Reply
I really like the feminine ease of this pretty blouse, and the design details are so attractive. I guess you'll be doing some ironing, but it'll be worth it, because you look beautiful in this artsy blouse. -Lily
fuzzygalore said... (3/10/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Well, your top looks good, but you're certqinly not making me feel like going out and buying a bamboo woven :-). Wrinkles as you move it? Yecch!
CarolynGM said... (3/10/08 9:17 AM) Reply
Really nice feminine style shirt. I bet it would be great in light weight linen too.
MissCelie said... (3/10/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Very lovely.
Athene said... (3/10/08 2:34 AM) Reply
I think your top looks fabulous - everytime I see another review for this top I want to make it. I particularly like the way the fabric looks in the picture but I have yet to try the bamboo fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 311422-1000

photo
by: lala47

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details