Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5594 (Lined Babydoll Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo
About born2beadstar
ID USA
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:3/10/08 11:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very, very cute. I am also always worried that this shape will look like maternity wear on me. On you, it definitely does not. It is very becoming.
3/10/08 11:31 AM
Janice C. said...
Great work - and it really suits you.
3/10/08 12:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute - just like what I'm seeing in the stores now.
3/10/08 1:13 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice job! The jacket is very cute and trendy.
3/10/08 1:15 PM
LindsayT said...
Adorable jacket. Very flattering for all ages, I think.
3/10/08 3:41 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute and trendy. It looks great on you.
3/10/08 5:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree with you that your charming and chic jacket looks much better than the illustration on the pattern. Love your fabric, love the enlarged polka dot buttons, and the red lining is a luxury you well deserve. You look smashing! -Lily
3/10/08 8:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!!!
3/10/08 8:45 PM
ColorMeHome said...
You look like a fashion model! Great job!!
3/11/08 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too cute!!
3/11/08 0:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to see your review as I want to make this soon.
3/11/08 5:31 AM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the great comments everyone!
3/11/08 11:12 AM
Annette1 said...
You're STYLIN' in this jacket. You couldn't look any prettier if you tried. The red lining is, of course, PERFECT. I'm with you on your observations about linings, too. For the longest time I wouldn't even CONSIDER a jacket if it wasn't lined. I started to think of unlined jackets as shirts, and that helped a little -- ha! I think for what you pay for patterns these days, it doesn't kill them to include the lining pieces, either, so we don't have to make our own. Fortunately, I already have this pattern (imagine that), and your review is certainly inspiring.
3/11/08 7:26 PM
patsijean said...
This is really a cute jacket. I am seriously considering it in a light orange linen.
3/12/08 0:02 AM
Gelbean said...
I love your jacket. I am looking for a jacket pattern to try and thanks to your review this might just be it.
3/13/08 10:19 PM
nannykk said...
I love it.
3/14/08 5:20 PM
Hilary said...
That is a really pretty little jacket-and I adore the red lining, too :D
3/14/08 7:50 PM
Debra H said...
Thanks for the tips on this jacket. Am about to tackle it soon. Your red lining is fabulous!
4/21/08 0:48 AM
said...
I love this jacket on you and the red lining makes it "pop". You really did a beautiful job making this piece.
6/17/08 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us