SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5594 (Lined Babydoll Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:3/10/08 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very, very cute. I am also always worried that this shape will look like maternity wear on me. On you, it definitely does not. It is very becoming.
3/10/08 11:31 AM
Janice C. said...
Great work - and it really suits you.
3/10/08 12:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute - just like what I'm seeing in the stores now.
3/10/08 1:13 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice job! The jacket is very cute and trendy.
3/10/08 1:15 PM
LindsayT said...
Adorable jacket. Very flattering for all ages, I think.
3/10/08 3:41 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute and trendy. It looks great on you.
3/10/08 5:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree with you that your charming and chic jacket looks much better than the illustration on the pattern. Love your fabric, love the enlarged polka dot buttons, and the red lining is a luxury you well deserve. You look smashing! -Lily
3/10/08 8:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!!!
3/10/08 8:45 PM
ColorMeHome said...
You look like a fashion model! Great job!!
3/11/08 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too cute!!
3/11/08 0:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to see your review as I want to make this soon.
3/11/08 5:31 AM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the great comments everyone!
3/11/08 11:12 AM
Annette1 said...
You're STYLIN' in this jacket. You couldn't look any prettier if you tried. The red lining is, of course, PERFECT. I'm with you on your observations about linings, too. For the longest time I wouldn't even CONSIDER a jacket if it wasn't lined. I started to think of unlined jackets as shirts, and that helped a little -- ha! I think for what you pay for patterns these days, it doesn't kill them to include the lining pieces, either, so we don't have to make our own. Fortunately, I already have this pattern (imagine that), and your review is certainly inspiring.
3/11/08 7:26 PM
patsijean said...
This is really a cute jacket. I am seriously considering it in a light orange linen.
3/12/08 0:02 AM
Gelbean said...
I love your jacket. I am looking for a jacket pattern to try and thanks to your review this might just be it.
3/13/08 10:19 PM
nannykk said...
I love it.
3/14/08 5:20 PM
Hilary said...
That is a really pretty little jacket-and I adore the red lining, too :D
3/14/08 7:50 PM
Debra H said...
Thanks for the tips on this jacket. Am about to tackle it soon. Your red lining is fabulous!
4/21/08 0:48 AM
said...
I love this jacket on you and the red lining makes it "pop". You really did a beautiful job making this piece.
6/17/08 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now