SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5594 (Lined Babydoll Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstarstar
ID United States
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 11:00 AM
Last Updated:3/10/08 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I love this jacket on you and the red lining makes it "pop". You really did a beautiful job making this piece.
6/17/08 4:03 PM
Debra H said...
Thanks for the tips on this jacket. Am about to tackle it soon. Your red lining is fabulous!
4/21/08 0:48 AM
Hilary said...
That is a really pretty little jacket-and I adore the red lining, too :D
3/14/08 7:50 PM
nannykk said...
I love it.
3/14/08 5:20 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your jacket. I am looking for a jacket pattern to try and thanks to your review this might just be it.
3/13/08 10:19 PM
patsijean said...
This is really a cute jacket. I am seriously considering it in a light orange linen.
3/12/08 0:02 AM
Annette1 said...
You're STYLIN' in this jacket. You couldn't look any prettier if you tried. The red lining is, of course, PERFECT. I'm with you on your observations about linings, too. For the longest time I wouldn't even CONSIDER a jacket if it wasn't lined. I started to think of unlined jackets as shirts, and that helped a little -- ha! I think for what you pay for patterns these days, it doesn't kill them to include the lining pieces, either, so we don't have to make our own. Fortunately, I already have this pattern (imagine that), and your review is certainly inspiring.
3/11/08 7:26 PM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the great comments everyone!
3/11/08 11:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to see your review as I want to make this soon.
3/11/08 5:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too cute!!
3/11/08 0:58 AM
ColorMeHome said...
You look like a fashion model! Great job!!
3/11/08 0:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute jacket!!!
3/10/08 8:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I agree with you that your charming and chic jacket looks much better than the illustration on the pattern. Love your fabric, love the enlarged polka dot buttons, and the red lining is a luxury you well deserve. You look smashing! -Lily
3/10/08 8:06 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute and trendy. It looks great on you.
3/10/08 5:51 PM
LindsayT said...
Adorable jacket. Very flattering for all ages, I think.
3/10/08 3:41 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice job! The jacket is very cute and trendy.
3/10/08 1:15 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute - just like what I'm seeing in the stores now.
3/10/08 1:13 PM
Janice C. said...
Great work - and it really suits you.
3/10/08 12:51 PM
jlg said...
Very, very cute. I am also always worried that this shape will look like maternity wear on me. On you, it definitely does not. It is very becoming.
3/10/08 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 4966

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info