Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6009 (JJ Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 952 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/10/08 12:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
The shirt looks lovely on you, the sleeves are especially cute! Great review, too--honesty is what this site is all about!
3/10/08 3:09 PM
Geordie Girl said...
The shirt looks great. Well worth getting through the instructions for.
3/10/08 3:22 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice result. You did a great job without instructions.
3/10/08 3:51 PM
michellep74 said...
I like the way that you did your ruffles. If/when I make this, I was wondering how I was going to approach that bit...now I know!
3/10/08 4:24 PM
Beek said...
I love your blouse. You look so pretty in it!
3/10/08 6:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully chic and feminine blouse. I love how your done your ruffles, and your slit finish. Thank you for sharing these. I had to smile at the visual picture of you "correcting" these instructions with a red pencil. -Lily
3/10/08 8:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty, much better than the pattern photo. Absolutely beautiful! It looks very much worth the effort of re-writing the instructions.
3/10/08 9:54 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute! Looks like your top was made by a professional!
3/11/08 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is quite stylish. love it!
3/11/08 0:57 AM
MichelleE said...
Verrry cute. Looks quite sweet on you! I am currently having a love/hate relationship with Burda. Love the modern designs, hate the gobbledygook instructions!
3/11/08 1:15 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love this pattern but will skip this for me right now, I can't sew without instructions yet....many congratulations for you to have gone through this instructions, I really do love your blouse!
3/11/08 12:37 PM
Janice C. said...
tres cute ! It really suits you !
3/11/08 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!!!
3/11/08 10:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
I love your blouse. Wonderful job overcoming the lack of instructions.
3/12/08 6:36 AM
Athene said...
Glad you persevered despite the poor instructions. Your shirt really turned out very attractive.
3/26/08 8:30 PM
Robin Denning said...
That is a stylish blouse that fits you perfectly! Well done!
3/30/08 2:53 PM
washer_woman said...
Very pretty! Thank you for the review!
4/2/08 10:47 AM
phthooey said...
Fantastic blouse! I downloaded this but haven't printed it out yet. Thanks for the tips -- I will be sure I know how to put it together before I cut into the fabric.
4/4/08 11:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us