SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/10/08 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
The shirt looks lovely on you, the sleeves are especially cute! Great review, too--honesty is what this site is all about!
3/10/08 3:09 PM
Geordie Girl said...
The shirt looks great. Well worth getting through the instructions for.
3/10/08 3:22 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice result. You did a great job without instructions.
3/10/08 3:51 PM
michellep74 said...
I like the way that you did your ruffles. If/when I make this, I was wondering how I was going to approach that bit...now I know!
3/10/08 4:24 PM
Beek said...
I love your blouse. You look so pretty in it!
3/10/08 6:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully chic and feminine blouse. I love how your done your ruffles, and your slit finish. Thank you for sharing these. I had to smile at the visual picture of you "correcting" these instructions with a red pencil. -Lily
3/10/08 8:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty, much better than the pattern photo. Absolutely beautiful! It looks very much worth the effort of re-writing the instructions.
3/10/08 9:54 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute! Looks like your top was made by a professional!
3/11/08 0:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is quite stylish. love it!
3/11/08 0:57 AM
MichelleE said...
Verrry cute. Looks quite sweet on you! I am currently having a love/hate relationship with Burda. Love the modern designs, hate the gobbledygook instructions!
3/11/08 1:15 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love this pattern but will skip this for me right now, I can't sew without instructions yet....many congratulations for you to have gone through this instructions, I really do love your blouse!
3/11/08 12:37 PM
Janice C. said...
tres cute ! It really suits you !
3/11/08 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!!!
3/11/08 10:29 PM
ITAdmin said...
I love your blouse. Wonderful job overcoming the lack of instructions.
3/12/08 6:36 AM
Athene said...
Glad you persevered despite the poor instructions. Your shirt really turned out very attractive.
3/26/08 8:30 PM
Robin Denning said...
That is a stylish blouse that fits you perfectly! Well done!
3/30/08 2:53 PM
washer_woman said...
Very pretty! Thank you for the review!
4/2/08 10:47 AM
phthooey said...
Fantastic blouse! I downloaded this but haven't printed it out yet. Thanks for the tips -- I will be sure I know how to put it together before I cut into the fabric.
4/4/08 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1010

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now