Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (Stretch Tunic - Khaliah Ali)

7 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (3/11/08 9:26 PM) Reply
Sally, this tunic looks so good on you. I love the mix of fabric you used. congratulations on you excellent sewing work.
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 6:58 PM) Reply
Wow! Great interpet with your fabrics. I would never have thought of putting brown and purple together, but I love it! In fact, I'm not a purple person, but with BROWN, I may be a convert. :o)
cathy45 said... (3/11/08 12:56 PM) Reply
Love this on you. If you enjoy it and wear it more than once a month it's worth it to make another!!
ChristineBR said... (3/11/08 8:44 AM) Reply
A very dressy look for you. Nice top.
mommietothree0 said... (3/11/08 1:03 AM) Reply
Very nice look and it's a great fabric for you. Love the coordination of the fabrics.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/10/08 11:59 PM) Reply
Your original knit fabric and the cotton batik used for the ties and facings are so well coordinated, you'd think they were part of a fabric collection. The top looks lovely on you, and I think you should make at least one more. Lovely, Lily
HeyJane said... (3/10/08 8:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks very pretty indeed. It fits you well. I like the idea to put some beads on, too.
Athene said... (3/10/08 6:54 PM) Reply
Very becoming outfit - and such a nice fit. I really enjoyed seeing your blog also.
Sally Sews said... (3/10/08 6:40 PM) Reply
More of my creations on http://sallysews.blogspot.com
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: lah119

Review
Vogue Patterns 1419

photo
by: becca a

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details