SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (Stretch Tunic - Khaliah Ali)

7 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sally Sews said...
More of my creations on http://sallysews.blogspot.com
3/10/08 6:40 PM
Athene said...
Very becoming outfit - and such a nice fit. I really enjoyed seeing your blog also.
3/10/08 6:54 PM
HeyJane said...
Your top looks very pretty indeed. It fits you well. I like the idea to put some beads on, too.
3/10/08 8:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your original knit fabric and the cotton batik used for the ties and facings are so well coordinated, you'd think they were part of a fabric collection. The top looks lovely on you, and I think you should make at least one more. Lovely, Lily
3/10/08 11:59 PM
mommietothree0 said...
Very nice look and it's a great fabric for you. Love the coordination of the fabrics.
3/11/08 1:03 AM
ChristineBR said...
A very dressy look for you. Nice top.
3/11/08 8:44 AM
cathy45 said...
Love this on you. If you enjoy it and wear it more than once a month it's worth it to make another!!
3/11/08 12:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! Great interpet with your fabrics. I would never have thought of putting brown and purple together, but I love it! In fact, I'm not a purple person, but with BROWN, I may be a convert. :o)
3/11/08 6:58 PM
Mahler said...
Sally, this tunic looks so good on you. I love the mix of fabric you used. congratulations on you excellent sewing work.
3/11/08 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review