SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (Stretch Tunic - Khaliah Ali)

7 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sally Sews said...
More of my creations on http://sallysews.blogspot.com
3/10/08 6:40 PM
Athene said...
Very becoming outfit - and such a nice fit. I really enjoyed seeing your blog also.
3/10/08 6:54 PM
HeyJane said...
Your top looks very pretty indeed. It fits you well. I like the idea to put some beads on, too.
3/10/08 8:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your original knit fabric and the cotton batik used for the ties and facings are so well coordinated, you'd think they were part of a fabric collection. The top looks lovely on you, and I think you should make at least one more. Lovely, Lily
3/10/08 11:59 PM
mommietothree0 said...
Very nice look and it's a great fabric for you. Love the coordination of the fabrics.
3/11/08 1:03 AM
ChristineBR said...
A very dressy look for you. Nice top.
3/11/08 8:44 AM
cathy45 said...
Love this on you. If you enjoy it and wear it more than once a month it's worth it to make another!!
3/11/08 12:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! Great interpet with your fabrics. I would never have thought of putting brown and purple together, but I love it! In fact, I'm not a purple person, but with BROWN, I may be a convert. :o)
3/11/08 6:58 PM
Mahler said...
Sally, this tunic looks so good on you. I love the mix of fabric you used. congratulations on you excellent sewing work.
3/11/08 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now