Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3697 (Stretch Tunic - Khaliah Ali)

7 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sally Sews using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (3/11/08 9:26 PM) Reply
Sally, this tunic looks so good on you. I love the mix of fabric you used. congratulations on you excellent sewing work.
Annette1 said... (3/11/08 6:58 PM) Reply
Wow! Great interpet with your fabrics. I would never have thought of putting brown and purple together, but I love it! In fact, I'm not a purple person, but with BROWN, I may be a convert. :o)
cathy45 said... (3/11/08 12:56 PM) Reply
Love this on you. If you enjoy it and wear it more than once a month it's worth it to make another!!
ChristineBR said... (3/11/08 8:44 AM) Reply
A very dressy look for you. Nice top.
mommietothree0 said... (3/11/08 1:03 AM) Reply
Very nice look and it's a great fabric for you. Love the coordination of the fabrics.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/10/08 11:59 PM) Reply
Your original knit fabric and the cotton batik used for the ties and facings are so well coordinated, you'd think they were part of a fabric collection. The top looks lovely on you, and I think you should make at least one more. Lovely, Lily
HeyJane said... (3/10/08 8:05 PM) Reply
Your top looks very pretty indeed. It fits you well. I like the idea to put some beads on, too.
Athene said... (3/10/08 6:54 PM) Reply
Very becoming outfit - and such a nice fit. I really enjoyed seeing your blog also.
Sally Sews said... (3/10/08 6:40 PM) Reply
More of my creations on http://sallysews.blogspot.com
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Simplicity 2253

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details