SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3804 (Stretch Dress - K Ali)

1 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sally Sews said...
More on making this at my blog: http://sallysews.blogspot.com
3/10/08 6:38 PM
Athene said...
You have a really nice fit and the color is very nice. I may have to try this pattern for my sister.
3/10/08 6:45 PM
RuthieSews said...
Sally, you might find that the Petite Plus patterns fit you better. http://www.petitepluspatterns.com/
3/10/08 7:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
WTG Lady in red! Lovely dress very flattering in fit and color! Can't wait to see your "zippier" version ;-).
3/10/08 7:19 PM
HeyJane said...
That fabric caught my eye, it's really interesting, I like the texture. Great fit and a great dress - enjoy.
3/10/08 8:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your red sweater knit was an excellent choice for this pretty and well fitted dress. I like it very much; who can resist a red dress? You look very pretty in this dress. -Lily
3/11/08 0:05 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, nice save on the cuffs; they look great. I've got this one in my stash, will hve to try it. Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/11/08 7:10 AM
carolynw said...
Nice fit and a wonderfull colour for you
3/11/08 9:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress has such a wonderful fit, it's very flattering and GO Lady in RED! This is a dress that's in my "to do" pile. I just love it on you. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/11/08 1:23 PM
Mufffet said...
What a nice color and it fits you so well! I like the princess lines on that dress. Thanks for the review!
3/11/08 2:06 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I like this a lot. Very striking! Glad to hear you have legs! :-)
3/11/08 2:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very nice! I love the color on you and the dress is so flattering! Now you could make the top too, since you have it down pat. :o)
3/11/08 6:55 PM
KathySews said...
Sally, this is a great dress. I am thinking I may need a dress or 2 for summer. I wonder if Simplicity is still on sale at Joann.
3/11/08 9:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great dress and great fit.
3/12/08 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
McCall's 6626

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now