SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4220 (Simplicity easy-to-sew)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1440 times 
Reviewed by:didda
photo

 
 
About diddastar
Member since: 3/17/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/08 6:23 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
What a beautiful fabric and isn't it great to have something totally wearable with minimum effort. Love your top.
3/11/08 9:03 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top and the fabric is lovely.
3/11/08 9:54 PM
ChrisS said...
Great top...I love the way this turned out.
3/11/08 10:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top!
3/11/08 10:49 PM
Athene said...
This top is so nice - the fabric really makes it look special - and the fact that its easy to sew really makes me want this pattern now. Oh my, how lovely - the jewellry definitely completes the already wonderful look.
3/12/08 3:34 AM
ITAdmin said...
This makes a great-looking tunic. The way it's shaped, I would never think you could get it on without an opening in the back. I love the print, too.
3/12/08 6:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
SO pretty!
3/12/08 6:54 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I would never have guessed how cute this top is based on the envelope illustrations! I may check this one out myself.
3/12/08 9:45 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and such a unique fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/12/08 12:54 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute! I've seen this made up in several different fabrics, but yours is quite unique! Very nice.
3/12/08 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top
3/12/08 5:42 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Great looking top and necklace! I would have never looked at that pattern twice before seeing yours.
3/13/08 8:13 AM
Sew Shy said...
I checked this out because I loved the thumbnail picture. It's gorgeous! I'm so much more excited now because I realized I HAVE THIS PATTERN!! Thanks for the review.
3/13/08 3:05 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute and fun top.
3/13/08 4:21 PM
KiwiWendy said...
You've made an ordinary looking pattern look great. I wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern, but I would your top.
3/13/08 10:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've really made this simple pattern "sing" and it's singing my song. It's just stunningly beautiful and your necklace is the piece de resistance. -Lily
3/14/08 0:46 AM
Kbenco said...
This is a lovely top, much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/14/08 9:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty top and great fabric.
3/17/08 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now