SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4220 (Simplicity easy-to-sew)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1442 times 
Reviewed by:didda
photo

 
 
About diddastar
Member since: 3/17/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/08 6:23 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty top and great fabric.
3/17/08 3:06 PM
Kbenco said...
This is a lovely top, much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/14/08 9:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've really made this simple pattern "sing" and it's singing my song. It's just stunningly beautiful and your necklace is the piece de resistance. -Lily
3/14/08 0:46 AM
KiwiWendy said...
You've made an ordinary looking pattern look great. I wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern, but I would your top.
3/13/08 10:05 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute and fun top.
3/13/08 4:21 PM
Sew Shy said...
I checked this out because I loved the thumbnail picture. It's gorgeous! I'm so much more excited now because I realized I HAVE THIS PATTERN!! Thanks for the review.
3/13/08 3:05 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Great looking top and necklace! I would have never looked at that pattern twice before seeing yours.
3/13/08 8:13 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top
3/12/08 5:42 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute! I've seen this made up in several different fabrics, but yours is quite unique! Very nice.
3/12/08 2:14 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and such a unique fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/12/08 12:54 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I would never have guessed how cute this top is based on the envelope illustrations! I may check this one out myself.
3/12/08 9:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
SO pretty!
3/12/08 6:54 AM
ITAdmin said...
This makes a great-looking tunic. The way it's shaped, I would never think you could get it on without an opening in the back. I love the print, too.
3/12/08 6:07 AM
Athene said...
This top is so nice - the fabric really makes it look special - and the fact that its easy to sew really makes me want this pattern now. Oh my, how lovely - the jewellry definitely completes the already wonderful look.
3/12/08 3:34 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top!
3/11/08 10:49 PM
ChrisS said...
Great top...I love the way this turned out.
3/11/08 10:38 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top and the fabric is lovely.
3/11/08 9:54 PM
Dei said...
What a beautiful fabric and isn't it great to have something totally wearable with minimum effort. Love your top.
3/11/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5709

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review