SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4220 (Simplicity easy-to-sew)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1442 times 
Reviewed by:didda
photo

 
 
About diddastar
Member since: 3/17/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/08 6:23 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty top and great fabric.
3/17/08 3:06 PM
Kbenco said...
This is a lovely top, much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/14/08 9:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've really made this simple pattern "sing" and it's singing my song. It's just stunningly beautiful and your necklace is the piece de resistance. -Lily
3/14/08 0:46 AM
KiwiWendy said...
You've made an ordinary looking pattern look great. I wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern, but I would your top.
3/13/08 10:05 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute and fun top.
3/13/08 4:21 PM
Sew Shy said...
I checked this out because I loved the thumbnail picture. It's gorgeous! I'm so much more excited now because I realized I HAVE THIS PATTERN!! Thanks for the review.
3/13/08 3:05 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Great looking top and necklace! I would have never looked at that pattern twice before seeing yours.
3/13/08 8:13 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top
3/12/08 5:42 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute! I've seen this made up in several different fabrics, but yours is quite unique! Very nice.
3/12/08 2:14 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and such a unique fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/12/08 12:54 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I would never have guessed how cute this top is based on the envelope illustrations! I may check this one out myself.
3/12/08 9:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
SO pretty!
3/12/08 6:54 AM
ITAdmin said...
This makes a great-looking tunic. The way it's shaped, I would never think you could get it on without an opening in the back. I love the print, too.
3/12/08 6:07 AM
Athene said...
This top is so nice - the fabric really makes it look special - and the fact that its easy to sew really makes me want this pattern now. Oh my, how lovely - the jewellry definitely completes the already wonderful look.
3/12/08 3:34 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top!
3/11/08 10:49 PM
ChrisS said...
Great top...I love the way this turned out.
3/11/08 10:38 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top and the fabric is lovely.
3/11/08 9:54 PM
Dei said...
What a beautiful fabric and isn't it great to have something totally wearable with minimum effort. Love your top.
3/11/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review