Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4220 (Simplicity easy-to-sew) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1439 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:didda
photo
About diddastar
Member since: 3/17/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/08 6:23 PM
Last Updated:3/14/08 8:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
What a beautiful fabric and isn't it great to have something totally wearable with minimum effort. Love your top.
3/11/08 9:03 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top and the fabric is lovely.
3/11/08 9:54 PM
ChrisS said...
Great top...I love the way this turned out.
3/11/08 10:38 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top!
3/11/08 10:49 PM
Athene said...
This top is so nice - the fabric really makes it look special - and the fact that its easy to sew really makes me want this pattern now. Oh my, how lovely - the jewellry definitely completes the already wonderful look.
3/12/08 3:34 AM
ITAdmin said...
This makes a great-looking tunic. The way it's shaped, I would never think you could get it on without an opening in the back. I love the print, too.
3/12/08 6:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
SO pretty!
3/12/08 6:54 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I would never have guessed how cute this top is based on the envelope illustrations! I may check this one out myself.
3/12/08 9:45 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and such a unique fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/12/08 12:54 PM
Rustybobn said...
Cute! I've seen this made up in several different fabrics, but yours is quite unique! Very nice.
3/12/08 2:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top
3/12/08 5:42 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Great looking top and necklace! I would have never looked at that pattern twice before seeing yours.
3/13/08 8:13 AM
Sew Shy said...
I checked this out because I loved the thumbnail picture. It's gorgeous! I'm so much more excited now because I realized I HAVE THIS PATTERN!! Thanks for the review.
3/13/08 3:05 PM
LindsayT said...
Really cute and fun top.
3/13/08 4:21 PM
KiwiWendy said...
You've made an ordinary looking pattern look great. I wouldn't have looked twice at the pattern, but I would your top.
3/13/08 10:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've really made this simple pattern "sing" and it's singing my song. It's just stunningly beautiful and your necklace is the piece de resistance. -Lily
3/14/08 0:46 AM
Kbenco said...
This is a lovely top, much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope.
3/14/08 9:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very Pretty top and great fabric.
3/17/08 3:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us