SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 7:36 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 7:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful review, and your skirt is divine. It's so perfectly proportioned for your height and shape; I just love it. So, I hope you do make more as it sounds perfect in all your future fabric choices. A really special garment, Lily
3/14/08 1:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review and very nice skirt.
3/13/08 6:37 PM
redhead said...
Hi, everyone. Thanks for the comments and for the kind welcome back. It is fun to be re-engaging in PR!
3/13/08 10:58 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern but have not yet made it. Don't you just love Nancy Erickson's pattern? She always has some great techniques in each one. Thanks for the tip on the yardage on this one - I also have several 1- 1.25 yard cuts in my stash.
3/13/08 9:35 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt and welcome back to PR. Very happy your sewing mojo has returned.
3/12/08 5:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking skirt.
3/12/08 4:55 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Hi Redhead, it's nice to hear from you again. This is a great skirt with wonderful design details. It looks beautiful.
3/12/08 1:27 PM
MarilynB said...
Thank you for such a detailed review. I have made view A, but now will look into view B. Having made several other FSG patterns before, I have found that not much fitting is required for a great fitting garment.
3/12/08 1:15 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks great, I am interested to read about a basic with flair, thank you for your detailed review.
3/12/08 8:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Your skirt looks great! I'm sure it feels wonderful with that fabric. I'm glad the "sewing mojo" has returned. This is my absolute favorite skirt pattern. I made three View A's earlier - the review is written but I need pictures.
3/12/08 8:27 AM
judy3 said...
Congratulations on getting your mojo back and for finding a "treasure" in your stash. Your skirt looks great on you.
3/12/08 8:22 AM
Kay Y said...
I hope this means your sewing mojo has returned for good! Your skirt looks really classic.
3/12/08 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6421

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info