SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:redhead

About redheadstar
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 7:36 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 7:47 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 1:28 AM) Reply
What a wonderful review, and your skirt is divine. It's so perfectly proportioned for your height and shape; I just love it. So, I hope you do make more as it sounds perfect in all your future fabric choices. A really special garment, Lily
Danvillegirl said... (3/13/08 6:37 PM) Reply
Great review and very nice skirt.
redhead said... (3/13/08 10:58 AM) Reply
Hi, everyone. Thanks for the comments and for the kind welcome back. It is fun to be re-engaging in PR!
Nancywin said... (3/13/08 9:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern but have not yet made it. Don't you just love Nancy Erickson's pattern? She always has some great techniques in each one. Thanks for the tip on the yardage on this one - I also have several 1- 1.25 yard cuts in my stash.
Lori V said... (3/12/08 5:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt and welcome back to PR. Very happy your sewing mojo has returned.
nancy2001 said... (3/12/08 4:55 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/12/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Hi Redhead, it's nice to hear from you again. This is a great skirt with wonderful design details. It looks beautiful.
MarilynB said... (3/12/08 1:15 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a detailed review. I have made view A, but now will look into view B. Having made several other FSG patterns before, I have found that not much fitting is required for a great fitting garment.
Kbenco said... (3/12/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great, I am interested to read about a basic with flair, thank you for your detailed review.
Peggy L said... (3/12/08 8:27 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I'm sure it feels wonderful with that fabric. I'm glad the "sewing mojo" has returned. This is my absolute favorite skirt pattern. I made three View A's earlier - the review is written but I need pictures.
judy3 said... (3/12/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Congratulations on getting your mojo back and for finding a "treasure" in your stash. Your skirt looks great on you.
Kay Y said... (3/12/08 8:09 AM) Reply
I hope this means your sewing mojo has returned for good! Your skirt looks really classic.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5970

by: kadythered...

Vogue Patterns 8854

by: PattyE

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details