Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6945 (blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1093 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 8:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Bravo for sticking with it - twice to the weeping chair and it survived - great going. I love your blouse - I think you the fit perfected - no?
3/12/08 9:11 AM
Beek said...
I think both of your blouses turned out beautifully. The details appear to have required much time, patience and skill. Nice work!
3/12/08 11:09 AM
Marji said...
6" of wearing ease is ridiculous! In the photos anyway, your tops look wonderful, so all that you did to save them worked. Kudos to you.
3/12/08 12:36 PM
redhead said...
This blouse looks beautiful on your figure. It's crisp and romantic at the same time. Love it.
3/12/08 12:42 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Well done for making such a beautiful blouse out of such a huge starting point! I love all the pintucks and the pearl buttons - I think you ended up with a better blouse than New Look intended anyhow!
3/12/08 1:18 PM
marpratt said...
I envy your patience and wow, did it ever pay off. This looks like an extremely expensive designer blouse. It looks beautiful on you.
3/12/08 5:03 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I'm glad I read your review first! Both shirts look really nice and the fit is very good on them.
3/12/08 5:46 PM
Patti B said...
Your blouses look super on you and I believe you must receive the prize for patience. I think I need a weeping chair -- sounds so much better than the closet!
3/12/08 8:31 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the great review. Your blouse still turned out beautiful!
3/13/08 0:55 AM
Athene said...
Your blouses look wonderful. Thank you for the very informative review - I have the pattern and will have to make sure and reread your review when I go to sew the pattern.
3/13/08 3:12 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Nice job! I'm glad I read your review before cutting it out. I will pay attention to the allowed ease.
3/13/08 5:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both tops look lovely and fit nicely. Well done on sticking with this pattern. Patterns with too much ease are a pain.
3/13/08 7:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love both of your blouses; you have definitely 'made it work' with this pattern. I almost fainted when I read that you placed over 50 pintucks! Wow! You're not only patient; you're accurate. Really lovely work here. -Lily
3/14/08 1:34 AM
Kbenco said...
thank you for all the lovely comments. I think the thought of all the pintucks was why the blouse stayed on the weeping chair for so long - I definitely did not plan quite so many!
3/14/08 4:20 AM
AdaH said...
So glad I read this before making the blouse. Will definitely pattern fit this before I sew, might even make a muslin.
3/11/10 9:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6795
photo
Review by avril jane on 8/25/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4780
photo
Review by angi_nagel on 12/18/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us