SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (3/11/10 9:58 PM) Reply
So glad I read this before making the blouse. Will definitely pattern fit this before I sew, might even make a muslin.
Kbenco said... (3/14/08 4:20 AM) Reply
thank you for all the lovely comments. I think the thought of all the pintucks was why the blouse stayed on the weeping chair for so long - I definitely did not plan quite so many!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 1:34 AM) Reply
I love both of your blouses; you have definitely 'made it work' with this pattern. I almost fainted when I read that you placed over 50 pintucks! Wow! You're not only patient; you're accurate. Really lovely work here. -Lily
Sew4Fun said... (3/13/08 7:49 PM) Reply
Both tops look lovely and fit nicely. Well done on sticking with this pattern. Patterns with too much ease are a pain.
CreativeDiva said... (3/13/08 5:37 PM) Reply
Nice job! I'm glad I read your review before cutting it out. I will pay attention to the allowed ease.
Athene said... (3/13/08 3:12 AM) Reply
Your blouses look wonderful. Thank you for the very informative review - I have the pattern and will have to make sure and reread your review when I go to sew the pattern.
ColorMeHome said... (3/13/08 0:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. Your blouse still turned out beautiful!
Patti B said... (3/12/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Your blouses look super on you and I believe you must receive the prize for patience. I think I need a weeping chair -- sounds so much better than the closet!
Ronda Rae said... (3/12/08 5:46 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I'm glad I read your review first! Both shirts look really nice and the fit is very good on them.
marpratt said... (3/12/08 5:03 PM) Reply
I envy your patience and wow, did it ever pay off. This looks like an extremely expensive designer blouse. It looks beautiful on you.
squirrellypoo said... (3/12/08 1:18 PM) Reply
Well done for making such a beautiful blouse out of such a huge starting point! I love all the pintucks and the pearl buttons - I think you ended up with a better blouse than New Look intended anyhow!
redhead said... (3/12/08 12:42 PM) Reply
This blouse looks beautiful on your figure. It's crisp and romantic at the same time. Love it.
Marji said... (3/12/08 12:36 PM) Reply
6" of wearing ease is ridiculous! In the photos anyway, your tops look wonderful, so all that you did to save them worked. Kudos to you.
Beek said... (3/12/08 11:09 AM) Reply
I think both of your blouses turned out beautifully. The details appear to have required much time, patience and skill. Nice work!
carolynw said... (3/12/08 9:11 AM) Reply
Bravo for sticking with it - twice to the weeping chair and it survived - great going. I love your blouse - I think you the fit perfected - no?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details