SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1130 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
So glad I read this before making the blouse. Will definitely pattern fit this before I sew, might even make a muslin.
3/11/10 9:58 PM
Kbenco said...
thank you for all the lovely comments. I think the thought of all the pintucks was why the blouse stayed on the weeping chair for so long - I definitely did not plan quite so many!
3/14/08 4:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love both of your blouses; you have definitely 'made it work' with this pattern. I almost fainted when I read that you placed over 50 pintucks! Wow! You're not only patient; you're accurate. Really lovely work here. -Lily
3/14/08 1:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Both tops look lovely and fit nicely. Well done on sticking with this pattern. Patterns with too much ease are a pain.
3/13/08 7:49 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Nice job! I'm glad I read your review before cutting it out. I will pay attention to the allowed ease.
3/13/08 5:37 PM
Athene said...
Your blouses look wonderful. Thank you for the very informative review - I have the pattern and will have to make sure and reread your review when I go to sew the pattern.
3/13/08 3:12 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the great review. Your blouse still turned out beautiful!
3/13/08 0:55 AM
Patti B said...
Your blouses look super on you and I believe you must receive the prize for patience. I think I need a weeping chair -- sounds so much better than the closet!
3/12/08 8:31 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I'm glad I read your review first! Both shirts look really nice and the fit is very good on them.
3/12/08 5:46 PM
marpratt said...
I envy your patience and wow, did it ever pay off. This looks like an extremely expensive designer blouse. It looks beautiful on you.
3/12/08 5:03 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Well done for making such a beautiful blouse out of such a huge starting point! I love all the pintucks and the pearl buttons - I think you ended up with a better blouse than New Look intended anyhow!
3/12/08 1:18 PM
redhead said...
This blouse looks beautiful on your figure. It's crisp and romantic at the same time. Love it.
3/12/08 12:42 PM
Marji said...
6" of wearing ease is ridiculous! In the photos anyway, your tops look wonderful, so all that you did to save them worked. Kudos to you.
3/12/08 12:36 PM
Beek said...
I think both of your blouses turned out beautifully. The details appear to have required much time, patience and skill. Nice work!
3/12/08 11:09 AM
carolynw said...
Bravo for sticking with it - twice to the weeping chair and it survived - great going. I love your blouse - I think you the fit perfected - no?
3/12/08 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info