SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 8:39 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Bravo for sticking with it - twice to the weeping chair and it survived - great going. I love your blouse - I think you the fit perfected - no?
3/12/08 9:11 AM
Beek said...
I think both of your blouses turned out beautifully. The details appear to have required much time, patience and skill. Nice work!
3/12/08 11:09 AM
Marji said...
6" of wearing ease is ridiculous! In the photos anyway, your tops look wonderful, so all that you did to save them worked. Kudos to you.
3/12/08 12:36 PM
redhead said...
This blouse looks beautiful on your figure. It's crisp and romantic at the same time. Love it.
3/12/08 12:42 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Well done for making such a beautiful blouse out of such a huge starting point! I love all the pintucks and the pearl buttons - I think you ended up with a better blouse than New Look intended anyhow!
3/12/08 1:18 PM
marpratt said...
I envy your patience and wow, did it ever pay off. This looks like an extremely expensive designer blouse. It looks beautiful on you.
3/12/08 5:03 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I'm glad I read your review first! Both shirts look really nice and the fit is very good on them.
3/12/08 5:46 PM
Patti B said...
Your blouses look super on you and I believe you must receive the prize for patience. I think I need a weeping chair -- sounds so much better than the closet!
3/12/08 8:31 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the great review. Your blouse still turned out beautiful!
3/13/08 0:55 AM
Athene said...
Your blouses look wonderful. Thank you for the very informative review - I have the pattern and will have to make sure and reread your review when I go to sew the pattern.
3/13/08 3:12 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Nice job! I'm glad I read your review before cutting it out. I will pay attention to the allowed ease.
3/13/08 5:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both tops look lovely and fit nicely. Well done on sticking with this pattern. Patterns with too much ease are a pain.
3/13/08 7:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love both of your blouses; you have definitely 'made it work' with this pattern. I almost fainted when I read that you placed over 50 pintucks! Wow! You're not only patient; you're accurate. Really lovely work here. -Lily
3/14/08 1:34 AM
Kbenco said...
thank you for all the lovely comments. I think the thought of all the pintucks was why the blouse stayed on the weeping chair for so long - I definitely did not plan quite so many!
3/14/08 4:20 AM
AdaH said...
So glad I read this before making the blouse. Will definitely pattern fit this before I sew, might even make a muslin.
3/11/10 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Char in KS

Review